You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bucket List

in #bucketlist6 years ago (edited)

Wow, those cakes! Works of edible art. Love it.

Martial arts. Cool. I did ninjutsu for 10 years. What art do you practice?

Awww adorable kids! I'm sure they'll grow up to be who they are and perfect <3

Wish I could grow stuff. I can kill even the most hardy plants without even trying. Nice tomatoes :D

Would be cool to watch your first violin playings lol. My mum had one when we were kids. The noise was painful hahaha.

I love ancient Egypt too. Read a book called Om Setty years ago. It's easy to see why people get the bug for Egyptology.

Thanks for playing along. Love your list.

Cheers

SIGNATURE.png

Sort:  

I practice Kuk Sool. I think it's been 2 years now... Not sure as I have no notion of time lol . I am at my 3rd belt anyways lol.
I practiced once. Played it by ear and wasn't too painful :p Tuning goes a long way.

Thank you for you kind compliments. I appreciate it. I would take the time to write a better reply but got a toddler screaming for me. Take care and thank you for your time to read my post ^_^

Kuk Sool. I've not heard of that one. Looks like fun though. Well done on your 3rd belt!

No worries... I know how it is with toddlers (and dogs) dragging your attention away ahaha

SIGNATURE.png

Short way of saying it, it is a mash up of Korean martial arts. I like it, it's not full on aggressive and has a lot to do with breathing to get your strength from. A different look on martial arts :) more meditative i think.

Wow, sounds fab, especially the meditative aspect. Could never get the hang of meditation... my mind is unruly.

Laters :D

I find it hard myself to meditate, but meditating on the motions and putting the energy into is different imo. It is a nice thing to have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49