Is Steemit the New Bubblews?

in #bubblews8 years ago

Raise your hand if you remember Bubblews? Those who worked hard and smart in the beginning made a decent living. Those who sat back, waiting to see how long it would last quickly discovered they'd missed the boat.

Bubblews was similar to Streemit as far as paying authors to write articles, plus additional remuneration for comments and likes.

The platform experimented with different rules and limitations, such as only 10 posts allowed in a rolling 24 hour period.

Copycat sites started to spring up and I would find Bubblews writers gathered at other virtual water coolers. I wonder how many I'll find here? If you're a Bubblews refugee, please say hi.

One big difference I noticed already is the well thought out, well articulated articles here. So far I haven't run into any diary type posts, droning on about what someone ate that day, their aches, pains, and doctors appointments.

There seems to be a lot more meat on the bones here at Steemit. It will be interesting to see how Steemit goes. Will it last for the long haul? That remains to be seen. In the meantime, I will set some goals and hopefully shatter them.

Who knows? I might just find my former bubbly, happy-go-lucky self again.

Sort:  

I do not know bubblews at all... How long ago did it exist?

I was one of those doubters. My friend was making SERIOUSLY good money on Bubblews and finally I jumped in (for the second time) and by the end was making around $600 or more per month on it. Not bad for just writing whatever came to mind. Here is hoping that Steemit is the new Bubblews. I am currently working on several income streams - writing books and marketing them via FB book promo groups, writing short stories to drive subscribers to my website and email marketing list, and now here at Steemit too. I hope they all start pulling in the $$ b/c I'm kind of tired of cleaning houses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58