You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When it goes up it’s a bubble, when it goes down it’s a correction.

in #bubble7 years ago

Bitcoin may or may not become a historic digital currency. But either way it heralds a paradigm shift in the way we think about money. Bitcoins aren’t a national currency. They’re not associated with a mint, regulated by governments or banks, and they’re traded digitally–without any real “item” changing hands, even something as transitory as a credit card being handed over to a salesperson.

Sort:  

You're absolutely right. I believe though the process of creating bitcoin debit cards is already happening and could theoretically become decentralized. For instance right now I'm drinking beer I bought directly with a shift card from a coinbase bitcoin wallet. C'est la vie

Checking out the shift card now but longing for the day that I can buy what I want without converting to USD.

Of course. :) Oh you're going to love this also, I'm not even paid to say this, but it's 10 minutes to cash from the shift card. No 2-5 day wait time. Thank you Bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44