You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jack Dorsey Putting Together Open Source, Decentralized Standard For Twitter

in #btuniverse4 years ago

Well written and thought out essay, which makes me think how will Twitter or Facebook change if they were decentralized? Plus is it possible to decentralize such entities. How would a decentralized Facebook or Twitter be different for the user and would users be paid for their content?
✍🏼 @shortsegments

Sort:  

I doubt Facebook has any plans to open up it's network. They try to monetise everything. I hope Twitter's open protocol is truly open. I suspect for most users they would continue using twitter as it is now and only power users and more technical users to change clients. At least I bet that is what Twitter is hping o they can still monetise most of their users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87