Bits and Pieces - Data Free Bitshares vs Doc Hungry Bittrex

in #bts6 years ago (edited)

You've heard me talk Poloniex (16k stolen)

Bittrex has shut off withdrawals now, and I am tired of the exchanges waiting until you have thousands sitting there and then suddently changing the rules. Then they hold your money hostage to get those "Government papers."

What is this? Nazi Germany?

These are the first and second topics centralized exchanges.


The good news is

That a friend said "get Bitshares because they will be delisted." So I did that and then forgot about them.

cover.png

Doubled up

The third topic

in this mixed game of exchange twister today is Bitshares - Yo. I finally committed. I know there is no volume there but I am going to make some.

I spent the day listening to outdated explanations of how the derivatives are covered and stuff. Some coins even pay interest. Interesting

It used to look like mass confusion - the interface, I mean - but it is starting to make more sense as I trade here.

Day one on Bitshares

bitsharesCommit.jpg

So I made some orders

bitshares

I even got a few executed. Then I thought about making this post.
I got the app - so that will be handy as well (not sure why that image came out so small!?!)

I had been in a really bad mood after writing Buttrex and having to join some Zendesk (gonna need a lot of that zen energy to get me through fighting for my own funds.)

Grrr

31c5b424-4961-474e-8009-8bf7db02356c.jpg

I only have a couple thousand SBD in Butrex and have my trouble ticket in. Sooo,

If it's anything like Poloniex, this will put my total losses at 18k.

Decentralized exchange is the way. I have seen some ICO's talking about being the solution, but I am sure they are centralized. Most ads talk about "the blockchain" as if there is only one. Or if they were to create one that it would have the power of Steem's, Bitshares', Bitcoin's blockchains.

But I think I will go with the tried and true Dex - Bitshares.

no error when hitting post this time


Sort:  

That's a great post @htooms you're really kind

i do not know how this really work i want to earn some thing but really do not know how it works and how to get success with this

There. Your comment earned you $0.77
Trading is a different story, if you know anything about stocks, you will do ok trading coins on an exchange.

that is your favor you give me a upvote but the stock need investment and i am student i dont have any investment and i need to learn stock . i used forex long time but i lost every saving in make at school hahahahah @htooms

I like BTS, just to bad I locked myself out of my account...

Lol I love the way you call them butrex

It's my one year anniversary, and for that I decided to do a tribute post made up of collages. Finding pictures for it was definitely a trip down memory lane! Like seeing your rep over sixty (which of course it should be closer to 70 by now) and remembering when you were almost pushed out of here- but you persevered! Cheers to that my friend :)

I'm so sick and tired of the thieves over at Poloniex. I've had one bad experience with them and it was enough for me to GTFO. Never again will I deal with them, and I thank you @htooms for sharing this with the rest of the Steemit community.

Any and all who listen wisely to the words of htooms, as well as the myriad of poor experiences reported by other high-end steemians, should know by now to never EVER use this terrible service.

Polonex.png

Thanks for the reminder, buddy.

Cheers,
@abn
The Armageddon Broadcast Network

Good theme

Decentralised exchange is the future!

Awesome post friend.
I like your all content because your content type and quality is so good.
best of luck go ahead friend.

Good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97