You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we in or out?

in #btc6 years ago

Sorry to those losing money on BTC. I've only ever invested in Steem. I have no interest in crypto where the profit and losses are solely dependant on the current market value; unless you're a miner. I like Steem because of the rewards pool; and pretty much everything else about it. The transaction fees for BTC, from what I've read, really makes me not wanna buy any.

For the 11 months I've been on the blockchain, Steem and most of the other so called alt coins all go up and down at about the same rate as Bitcoin. Now, BTC and the other most popular coins are all crashing, but Steem is staying stable. I've always wanted Steem to break away from BTC, and as of right now, that is finally happening. Steem value should have nothing to do with the value of anything else. Steem is social media and reward pool mining and should have nothing to do with Bitcoin.

Sort:  

This will eventually happen as other projects fails while some succeed and value is determined by the merits of each individual asset. I also believe Steem will out better than most.

What's wrong with transaction fees for btc? They are mere cents.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46