Remember - Coinbase will be suspending buys/sells/sends/receives 8 hours prior to B2X Fork:

in #btc6 years ago

download.jpeg
As per their official update on the fork, they also stated that it may take several hours, or even 24-48 hours, for services to be up and running again.

I thought this would be important for Coinbase users to know, I happened to stumble upon this information today.

This also effects GDAX users.

So if you don't have a hardware wallet, you should decide on how much you're willing to have locked up for these time periods.

I am not 100% sure I want to make any transactions even days before/after the fork. I don't think it's worth the risk of a replay attack.

The link explaining this info is :
https://support.coinbase.com/customer/portal/articles/2892985-segwit-2x-faq

Comment with any new discoveries and let your friends know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14