You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTFD?

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

Most people tend to panic at these dips and eventually they sell. Just like the euphoria at the top, they buy instead. Most of us would tell you to buy the dip paradoxically, right? When emotions are involved it’s taugh. Best way to avoid this is to have a plan ahead, buy only what you can loose and set your mind for a long therm even if the price turns against you. Right now, it’s hard to tell where we go from now. The sentiment is sideways. Even moving averages are confused which way to go. It’s really tight. I always say “hope for the best and expect the worst”. My worst case is sideways as of now. Long therm, definitely bullish. The way we are sitting on 50MA makes me nervous, one bad news and we are below. Perhaps that’s what we need, getting rid of weak hands. My portfolio is set as of now. However if I had extra cash on the sideways I would probably wait and see how it plays out.

Sort:  

Unfortunately, it is just like you say it is, and I agree 100%: with speculative investments like crypto, if you're disciplined and only invest what you can lose, then you're much more likely to do well in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60