Update 1: Cats cryptocurrency prediction experiment versus machine learning

in #btc5 years ago

20190409_214159.gif
After my first experiment which can read below i have a new idea for an experiment.

I want to let Machine Learning predict the price of BTC based on the data of CoinMarketCap. CoinMarketCap has a free API which you can use to import the data.

On my work we have an ML application which i can use to import this data to predict the price of BTC for the next week, month, quarter, year.

When i have this working i can do this for these 5 coins and compare it with the prediction of Dikke Streep. Please opinions on this idea. Recap of first article: At the end of last year i had an idea to let my cat named Dikke Streep predict what would be the top performing crypto for 2019.

The expiment was as followed. I put 5 physical coins of cryptocurrency in front of the cat. These were:

Bitcoin
Dogecoin
Ethereum
Litecoin
Ripple

I was shuffeling these coins in front of him until he choose 1 with his paw.

I took a few shuffels until he hit a coin with his paw. To my surprize it was Ethereum.

After that i decided to buy 3 ethereum. 1 ETH for everytime he picked it.

Results so far this year:

Bitcoin +32%
Dogecoin +55%
Ethereum +13%
Litecoin +158%
Ripple +16%

Will Dikke Streep beat the Machine thats the question?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54