Cats cryptocurrency prediction experiment

in #btc5 years ago

20190406_230335.gif

At the end of last year i had an idea to let my cat named Dikke Streep predict what would be the top performing crypto for 2019.

The expiment was as followed. I put 5 physical coins of cryptocurrency in front of the cat. These were:

Bitcoin
Dogecoin
Ethereum
Litecoin
Ripple
I was shuffeling these coins in front of him until he choose 1 with his paw.

I had no idea if the cat prefers silver over gold or a mix. Also i didnt know of he can see the pictures. I that case Dogecoin would have no chance since Cats dont like Doge.

I took a few shuffels until he hit a coin with his paw. To my surprize it was Ethereum.

To make sure it wasnt just luck i did it 2 more times. Both these times he picked ethereum with his paw.

I thought that must be a sign because cats are good at predicting the future. They have this feeling when something good or bad is going to happen.

After that i decided to buy 3 ethereum. 1 ETH for everytime he picked it.

Results so far this year:

Bitcoin +32%
Dogecoin +55%
Ethereum +13%
Litecoin +158%
Ripple +16%

My conclusion is Cats are good at identifing bad cryptocurrencies. Anyone with the same idea in the future dont buy what your cat advices you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51