You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTFD?

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

Markets behave weirdly over the last few months.
I mean yeah...we had that bull run during January and of course the correction later on,but it lasted very long. Actually it still does.
We use to say “the market” but it is us. People determine prices. And when inexperienced people get involved these are the results. (I exclude forms of manipulation) since we cannot do something about it.
Someone would expect that positive news would come from the annual event. But till now silence...
And if I remember correctly two years in a row there was a bullish run after the event.

So to the question: Everything has to do with what kind of investor you are.In the long term cryptos and especially the big names (here I will include Steem since I believe in it) will show major profits.
Actually I think it is always a good time to buy.
Would it really matter if someone buys BTC at 8k at 10 or 12?Since we all believe that it could eventually end up at 100k?

Sort:  

I'm still one who very much doubts 100k, not to mention some of the more outlandish figures. I put a $5,000 fair value figure on BTC a long time ago, perhaps for the first time even as much as 2 years ago when it was trading in low triple figures. I was obviously conservative with that target, but the truth be said, I still use that as my baseline relative figure based on a 5 trillion dollar crypto cap split among 50 survivors. Of course we can double that if there are only 25 survivors, or even come up with a $20,000 target if there are only 12 main players splitting the pot. The 5 trillion figure could also double, or quadruple, and that would, of course, move long term targets up to $40,000-$80,000. Throw in a little euphoric hysteria, and anything can happen, but, like I said, I'm not so sure.

What I am sure about is that the still largely "undiscovered" quality issues like STEEM and BitShares have much better chances of seeing potential 10x gains, not to mention their very real 100x and 1000x possibilities - because if you do the math, those are real figures if they turn out to be one of the survivors and gain their rightful market share.

I still use that as my baseline relative figure based on a 5 trillion dollar crypto cap split among 50 survivors. Of course we can double that if there are only 25 survivors, or even come up with a $20,000 target if there are only 12 main players splitting the pot.

50 or even 25 survivors?i think we won't reach that numbers...But i do believe that BTC will end up way more than 100k. Either we like it or not it is the leader and people are still uneducated to do their own research and find undiscovered quality..

As for this

like STEEM and BitShares have much better chances of seeing potential 10x gains, not to mention their very real 100x and 1000x possibilities - because if you do the math, those are real figures if they turn out to be one of the survivors and gain their rightful market share.

I too believe in Steem and BTS.I only have one concern.Can you imagine this platform with a Steem price 100x?Pretty much everyone in here is gonna be a millionaire...and to be honest I don't see it happening...But a realistic scenario of 20$ per steem is possible.

and actuallly you know what frightens me with BTS?The fact that it has really big supply...
And history showed than a coin with a supply of almost 4bil never reached those highs...
On the other hand if we see 5 tril market cap...everything is possible

Thanks for the response @cryptographic,and i d love to hear your thought

Would it really matter if someone buys BTC at 8k at 10 or 12?Since we all believe that it could eventually end up at 100k?

You're spot on my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59