​​Bitcoin or Gold?

in #btc6 years ago

In those days when I began to be interested in the crypt, the idea of ​​Bitcoin as a "digital gold" seemed to me simple and obvious.
In fact - a fixed number of coins, independent, decentralized and indestructible block. Let it be with some reservations, but it's all true. However, now virtually all crypto currencies are used as a speculative high volatility asset and BTC is no exception. To Bitcoin really become "digital gold", its adoption in this capacity is a significant part of society. For now, there is a certain percentage of holders, there is a share of speculators and a huge number of people who are not interested in crypto-currencies or are disappointed in them.

Without a public consensus, Bitcoin can only pretend to be a savior from the devaluation of currency in a particular country - if, for example, in Russia, hyperinflation begins, investments in BTC will perfectly save your money.
But, if there is a global crisis and a stock market fall, then from the Crypto-currency, including BTC, speculators will take out dollars in the first place.

I hope this situation will change in the foreseeable future, but for now, I see it like this.bitcoin_gold.jpg

Sort:  

@mangust3d, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

I hope that the information I publish will be useful and interesting for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66