I became so addicted to BTC chart reading that I behave almost like a compulsive Gambler

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

BTC is not going anywhere at this moment, it is like it is trying to seduce us with its slow steps of 1 step forward, 2 steps backward. Most of us are hawking this anguish Monster. The last 2 months has not been making any good waves for money making opportuity. ( especially for newbies like me )

Today, I am not so super attracted to this Monster unlike last year. Last year , Being a newbie in this crypto world, I was too over whem. I was spending every min of my free time watching the crypto market. I remember, I was even on my mobile when I am in that few min Toilet break. I was eating my lunch in the office infront of my computer, I was having my lapop not far away from me =even when I was having a show. My lifestyle was nothing except crypto trading. My laptop was also on the whole night even when I was catching that wink of nap.

Late November, every post in the facebook are nothing but all the blasting saying that BTC will reached 20K, 30K , 50K or even 100K by 2018. With all this cheering, my alarm started to ring, I started to panic and worry , I told myself to get ready to exit BTC .

I mointor BTC dail , even in my working hrs , or meeting, i would look to see if the candlestick give any indication of exhausting buyers or see if the sellers become exgrassive.

After almost a week of not much sleep nights , my health start to get its toll on me. I told myself to just relax and let go.
Into the 1st week of Dec , I was getting very exhausted already. My mind was not really working very much asI stay up to watch crypto till 3-4am and by 6m I have to get up to prepare to go work. I want to learn as much crypto trading as possible as I can see alot of the Indian people were very fast in adapting and catching up the learning very fast.

I thus spent alot of time, trying to listen to you-tube, reading blogs , reading up on candle sticks etc.. The more I read, the more I become confuse. I was so angry with myself. How can I not capable to understand and see the various chart pattern, why my mind is not visible to see divergence or convergence before it happen, why I am ot ablays ways getting to visalise how the pattern will play itself out before the actual happening? why ???????

Basically I was always getting angry with myself daily. As I find myself not improving, I tot maybe I can try to find someone to help mentor me. There was this guy call suny Hussein who self taught himself this crypto trading, i tot maybe I can give him something and ask him for some help.

As I share with him this idea, he told me he had intention to start a mentoring class but as he is not fully ready, he asked me to wait for a week or 2. As I was so caught up with all these, I had forgotten to check on my BTC

I believe I have totally forgotten about BTC for about 5 days, when I open my chart, I nearly collasped. My BTC had crashed down. BTC when I saw it that day had already came down 14,400 plus. That was like 42% down I was totally speechless, I was really super stunned

It really was like my whole world crashed. My 15K portfolio suddenly became only something like 8K. ( I remember I feel really losuy for the next 1 whole week ) I was just not in any mood to work nor see the chart anymore. Basically its like a total shut down in my body for me

Now, I have slowly come out of my " situation state" I can now function back to my normal self now after a period of almost 2-3 weeks of living like a zombie state. I did not know that I had become so addicted to the feeling of winning. I had learn how to identify exhausting candlesstick, I am very sure I should be able to identify any sign of exhausion. This is like a "Gambler" who just refuse to walk away when he is either " Winning" or " losing "

This fall of BTC had taught me a lession. I have to always treat this monster tame and not let it controll me

Sort:  

BTC should be a long term strategic digital asset to own. Why not trade the undervalued coins/tokens with market caps below $200M? Their upside could be astronomical...

I am very new into crypto world. Was learning lots of chart pattern and reading alot on strategies on set ups for trading. I would love to learn how you pick undervalue coins/token if youa re willing to teach me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46