You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin, Cash and The Enslaving National Stable Coins. A "Neanderthal's View" on The Present and The Future of Money

in #btc4 years ago

Hi dear friend @hrgame1

You make many valid approaches here.

Another "healthy scenario" for cryptocurrencies, not only Bitcoin, although I will refer mostly to it in the post as being the most representative one, is as a traveling currency.

Personally, this is one of the biggest advantages that cryptocurrencies offer in general. Its easy convertibility has made the old exchange houses into disuse. So it doesn't matter which country I choose as a travel destination, if I own crypto I can get almost any fiat currency.

Call me a neanderthal but as long as I will be able to, I will stick to cash (or should I say "old money") as much as possible ...

We have no choice. Fiat will continue to dominate for a long time, but crypto advances are undeniable and I think the time will come when its exclusive use will be imposed.

Your friend, Juan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71