BTC Fork Alt Choices, Hedge Volatility, Position Gains

in #btc7 years ago

Different strategies abound regarding the upcoming fork.

Several talk of attempting trading the madness in the minutes after the 'snapshot.'

None that I found yet with the exception of 'serious' buy the dips/ dollarcost hodlers..' have stated any moderate type hold strategy through the fork. Will we be able to segwit is the big question. Some have linked the team to the moneychangers.'

My strategy for the upcoming split is not very different than diversification and so know that this is not investment advice as your situation is unique, however i wanted to share.

Screenshot 2017-11-06 at 10.00.57 PM.png

I am long VertCoin VTC through the split as I feel it will rise significantly in the days after the split and as a hedge to any downside pressure on BTC.

Screenshot 2017-11-06 at 10.02.26 PM.png

I also increased my position in EOS for the same reasons and the concept, project and team on this for me is a long term buy.

I will hold +70% btc to the fork and look to scalp whichever btc is dumping for ETH. So the only trading I will do after the fork will be additional diversification.

Good luck finding and developing what works for you.

Thanks for your feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80