What do we tell our children?

in #btc7 years ago

So my daughter asked me a good question today.......She said "Daddy.....whats crypto currency?" I then obviously proudly smiled at my 11 year old. I told her a little about the history of BTC and the block chain. Then something interesting happened. Her face lit up with intrigue. She began to ask about the US dollar and why it wasn't good enough anymore. I told her that it wasn't only about our currency but that there was a problem with the US dollar and that it was controlled by banks and the government. She was disgusted when I told her about the money that banks make off of our money without paying us a dime in return. I told her that the world was ready to take back control of its money and that in her lifetime she would probably get to see a completely new world economy. Im actually a little scared for her. I do not want her to grow up in a society where banks and governments can just turn off the value of money whenever they please. I want her to live in a world that works together to better the value exchange system. What do we tell our kids when they ask why our money is not worth anything? Are we going to tell them the truth? Are we going to tell them that greed has caused the world to be poisoned? Our conversation was one that I will always remember and I believe she will too. I wanted to share this and get some of your opinions on what we should tell our kids when they ask about crypto currency. What do you tell them. Obviously the technical details are not going resonate with most 11 year olds. Anyway cheers to my daughter and Satoshi. 725_aHR0cHM6Ly9jb2ludGVsZWdyYXBoLmNvbS9zdG9yYWdlL3VwbG9hZHMvdmlldy84NzVkZjc1YzQ1ZTk0ZDBkOGIzYjVmMTk1YjQ2NDllYS5qcGc=.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah best thing about crypto is changing the world...projects out there that connect everyone and allow everyone to share information freely no matter what country you live in. Many great things are happening just hoping that the implementation of all these systems end up working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43