Sort:  

I hold both of those because they are projects that I believe in and have communities that support them.

A few other personal favourites are Siacoin (SC), Ripple (XRP), Golem (GNT), Maidsafe (Maid), Dash, STEEM & Litecoin/BTC (hedging my bet on the usaf).

Most of the above are in the real world stage with lots of potential.
Some are just strong concepts with a good dev team working on them.

Before anyone starts talking about xrp is centralised, not a real currency, holds no value, supports the banking cartels, blah blah blah, Consider this...
I believe it's a transitional currency with a short to mid term use that will ultimately help us move away from fiat in the coming years.
It's the trojan horse of cryptos and will ultimately play a part in taking down the banking cartels from within.

~ @encryptedsifu

Hello, brother.
Thank you so much for resteeming my post, It means a lot.
I have posted a thread regarding new people on steemit, as I was also new a couple of days ago.
It might help you, my dearest friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47