You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC MidDay Update: What can the Bullish MACD do?

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

Where was I blaming him for losing money? You realize this is a platform where people post and people respond?

I havent lost money because i havent been following his TA the last several weeks where his TA has lead to losses, but that doesnt stop the TA from getting huge rewards.

Retarding the community. So upvoting something that you havent watched yet is good for the community? he will post a 25 minute video, and within 2 minutes of posting he already has 50 votes and more reward money than most people will get in a month. Why do people upvote when they havent even watched the content yet? He could be Rick Rolling everyone and still get $200 from it

How about people up vote when its good TA, and when its bad dont upvote. If you have no idea if its good or not then dont mindlessly vote. Or let me guess you think posting on shit coins and scam coins is good for the community?

Sort:  

If you were not following his TA and not investing then how do you know that it was wrong and lead to losses?

Your comments are too emotional. From context I understand that you would like to be upvoted like him. And you understand that you have nothing close to his abilities that could lead to huge profits. It makes you sad and your comments like they are.

I know his TA was wrong because I read as much as I can on the subject and read up on him and a dozen other TA guys on here.

I upvote him when I agree but I always base my decisions on my own research and take responsibility for it.

I was then attacked by some of his followers suggesting I know nothing because i disagreed with his Bitconnect call and then some of his alt suggestions during the BTC crash, so I took up an interest in seeing who was right (a supposed guru TA or me the troll,idiot, douche, and many other names i was called). Which by the way was upvoted by his alt account (the personal attacks) and then I was downvoted by his alt account.

The reason why I am emotional about it is he has the nerve to call for people to defend him against people abusing the system like Bernie, but then goes and abuses it himself. Him and his alt account constantly flag me for posting things like on his BERN TA i gave a link to their forum with no activity, noted the $2700 trading volume, the no whitepaper, etc. What happens - I get flagged. I actually have to delete half my posts with actually content like that because of the barrage of flags i receive.

The whole point of this platform is reward good content. I am sorry but why are people upvoting a video that is 25 minutes long when he only posted it 2 minutes ago. It makes no sense they did not have time to watch it. Its bad enough if people that know nothing about TA just upvote because they "think" its good, but to upvote for stuff before even watching.

Again I do not care about upvotes, I just dont want the system to be abused. Go check out other TA from guys on here that are just as good if not better, but only get $2 a post and they actually have discussions with people that reply to them, and just dont flag them to death for disagreeing.

Edit I also wanted to add a response to your comment about anywhere close to his abilities and I havent lead to huge profits.

Do people not know that 450+ coins (much more before the BTC crash) more than doubled in the last 90 days, many of them 2x,3x,4x. So before you think he made you a bunch of money please realize it was the market. The market cap increase in that time frame was 10x . I would love to see if this guru had even average gain compared to the market, because over the 30-45 days he is down

Take it easy. Crypto is wild, wild west - a hype that is going to pass as everything in our world. The most important thing is what do you learn from it.

You are getting emotional and worrying about things you can not change anyway. It's like worrying about rain outside and wishing a sunny day instead.

I do get emotional, but I think anyone would when they are getting called out and insulted.

But how are people defending him any different? Why automatically jump to insulting people and assuming they are idiots. I can sorta see from this reply chain, my initial reply was more of a joke, but no matter what is posted, if it goes against his TA its an automatic insult and flag fest

They are insulting other people because they have problems. So, let them do what they have to do and do what you have to do. Point out that they should not insult you, if you wish. But take their insults as a rainy day you can not change, because it is out of your scope.

I agree with your neutral nature, and the sentiment in what you're trying to convey here. I really enjoy Haejins work, but you're raising valid points re: vids/upvotes. It's fans just supporting him blindly.

I'm kinda ok with that, because as I said, I enjoy his work.
That doesn't make it right.

Well but that goes even further. I provide insight on a coin, just some basic research, but it goes against the TA suggestion. I instantly get insulted and down voted.

I've said it a hundred times, people need to reward good content for this platform to succeed. And even if its not good TA but you think it is, I am okay with it as long as you actually watch the entire video. My issue is the blind voting, the blind insults, the blind flagging.

Its a community pool that is given out and if we have people receiving the lions share of it and its not justified then it is not good for the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76