Help me help my American friend

in #btc4 years ago

I have lived overseas for nearly 20 years and have been involved in crytpo to a certain limited degree for a lot of that time. Lately, some of my friend who are really enjoying the "fun" I am having on betting certain this or that coins that i "gamble" on want to get in on the action.

There is just one problem though.

They are Americans who are living in USA

123194026_1151866748542591_8291301084943693623_n.jpg

I've had my wallets established for so long that I am not really even all that enlightened about what hte process is to get involved as a new user. I advised my friend to get involved with one of the big firm such as Binance because they have the easiest interfaces IMO but then he encounters this and I don't really know what to tell the guy to do.

If you are American, or know what it is that Americans can do to get around all of this I would love to hear about it. I have already told my friend that I am NOT going to advise him to do anything illegal but I am also a bad person to talk about in regards to what legal/no legal is in USA since I haven't live there for 20 years or so.

Are there any other avenues that he could take to get involved in a very low level (basically all he wants to do is buy a couple thousand dollars worth of BTC) without going through a massive ringer of paperwork and / or being traced with every move that he makes.

If you have any ideas I would love to hear them because even though I know my way around the trading that I do over here in South East Asia, we have very little in the way of restrictions.

I'm just trying to help my friend.

Does he HAVE TO register the way that this warning box is suggesting or are there other avenues that he can pursue. All answers will be appreciated

Sort:  

I'm a Filipino I scam many times like your citezin

that almost made sense and is not very helpful at all but thanks for commenting anyway i guess

I guess, your American friend can invest through coinbase.
and if not that then other way is he can transfer to you and you can invest through yours account and which I guess you might have thought about so,go for coinbase if he wants to do himself and do ask him to do a little research before investing.
Keep flourishing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48