14th May

in #btc6 years ago

Bitcoin: $8,760.65
Market Cap: $406,338,103,994

Amazing that the price of BTC is the same as my last post but the sentiment is so much different. We had a few days of bearish overtones, not helped by a couple of sharp dips to the low $8000s, although it was positive that alts weren’t affected. Bears were predicting mid-high $7000s, and then just as Consensus opens it has leapt about $400 in five minutes back to the levels of a few days ago. It’s too much of a coincidence that Consensus is starting and this happens, but it’s where we go from here that’s important. If we can hold this level and then test $9.3k we might be out of the worst bear territory (for now). I was beginning to hear so much positivity on the Consensus impact that I had turned from bullish to bearish just because crypto doesn’t like certainties, but this jump bodes well. We’ll see what the reactions are to the various announcements that come out. Already announced is the CME launching ETH futures, which if Bitcoin is anything to go by will see the price crashing down! Apparently FSN have a big announcement which could be juicy as I have a large slice of that particular pie.

I had a busy weekend sorting out my portfolio. I sold a couple of low caps that had seen their best and made a withdrawal from my managed fund in order to acquire an Ambrosus Omega node. This takes away almost all my remaining liquidity to buy alts without selling others, but when I consider that at a conservative estimate the masternode could be worth a six figure annual income it is certainly a gamble I’m willing to take. Even if I decide the masternode isn’t for me, with the partnership announcements coming up my holdings could be worth six figures in themselves, so there is always the option of selling during the bull run.

I also speculated with CNN, a coin on HADAX and not yet on CoinMarketCap that was being shilled by a couple of so-called influencers. I got in at 80 sats and it’s currently sitting at 34m a 3.5x reward so far. Given the hype and the plans for May, this could turn out to be the best return I have yet managed (12x on DRGN). A 10x is probable and more is not out of the question. I also managed to get some POLY which should be huge at Consensus given the securities issue – indeed, it is currently 13% up today. They have announcements too I think, so we’ll see how that goes.

So all in all things are Consensus-bullish, but we’ve just started day 1 and BTC is still majority owned by those who want it lower, so we’ll see. Hopefully if it does drop again though alts will resist a little better as they have been recently, or the dip is quick and we can actually have a proper bull run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64159.93
ETH 3482.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50