Sort:  

This might be better, if I'm understanding @ew-and-patterns.

If it happens as he thinks it has a good possibility, and if I am understanding it correctly....we may get some record lows (relatively/recently speaking), that may end this downtrend. This could propel us to new record highs in the not so distant future, especially if some new info about the lgithning network drops while this is happening.

So if played correctly, one could not only HODL, but buy in a little more at these lows and make a nice little extra profit. If one is really savvy, one could try and sell shortly at a high before the drop and buy back in low....but of course if it doesn't drop much you can get left holding the bag.

Great interpretation. Either way I am in it for the long haul. When I invested into crypto, I planned to be in it for a few years at least. I just hope I can prove all of those nay sayers wrong. My dad thinks I am retarded and a loser for investing in crypto, man do I want to prove him wrong.

Depends on what you invested in, but it is likely that you will prove him wrong ;-)
If my scenario plays out, the marketcap will be 2.5T in 2018 :D

I am invested in many different coins, but if the market does 2.5X I am pretty sure I will be doing pretty good. My dad thinks it is some type of get rich scam for lazy people and that I should be out doing something physical to make money, instead of playing with imaginary money. FML

I have a few friends who think the same way about crypto as your dad. But I will certainly prove them wrong this year.

I hope, he thinks I am sick in the head because I invested 40K into crypto. Maybe I am mabey I am not. He is a self made business man, well he was until he lost it all. His concept is, if you have to spend money to make money, its not a good idea. Sadly sometimes you have to spend money to make money

He constantly breaks my balls about all the time I spend on steem. I never really made any money on here, but I hope one day I will and hopefully I can prove him wrong in the process. Thanks for your response.

It is very hard to make money here without investing first. I put in 1400$ when steem was below 1 $ and started posting quatlity content.
If you don't have a niche, that you can constantly post about, it is much harder to earn some money here.

This is my take on how to be a successful steemian:

  • invest in steem - so you can give a few cents to your followers
  • post quality content on a regular basis
  • don't ask for upvotes or follows
  • share what you have learned about steem and steemit platform (tips and tricks)
  • talk to the people on steemit, leaving meaningful comments on their content.

That was a great investment :) I don't think I have ever asked for a up vote nor I have I ever really seen it done. So that's one positive quality about steem. I am starting to give away other forms of crypto on my channel as well . So its all about sharing with the community :) Have a great Sunday !!

Well look no further my friend.....well no firther than the posts below. Several folks are askin EW for upvotes. I see it a lot.

As for dad....hes like any nber of folks i know. I have a good buddy thay still thinks its a pyramid, doesnt know how crypto works at all, but feels qualified to say it's going to crash and be wotthless any time now.....even as my portfolio is doing fine.

You'll prove dad wrong. Just pay attention to everything going on, like you did be checking pit this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43