You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC update 14.01.18

in #btc6 years ago

If I was down 30%, I would wait it out. I have never and will never sell altcoins unless in profit. Because I made a commitment to myself that this is an investment. Either it goes to zero (which it never does) or I get a profit some time in the future. All or nothing attitude is key. It destroys buying remorse.

short story: I was down 60% in NEO and still got a 200% profit out of it...
It takes time, but the direction of haejins and my posts is usually correct.

Without that mentality, investing is like gambling... addictive and hurtful.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you so much for this direct and honest answer. It means allot. I am under such big stress because of it all but this mindset is definitely something that would ease up the mental strain.

I'll maybe also try to find other interesting coins that went down allot and maybe diversify even more. Thank you for helping out!

If you experience any mental stress with your position, it means that you invested more than you are willing to loose, or you don't trust your investment decision based on somebody elses analysis...
I know it is hard to learn. It took me three years to get that mindset.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49