Quick BTC evening update 18.02.18

in #btc6 years ago

BTC is following the plan and will likely finish this correction soon. It looks like wave a and b are already done. Wave b could need another leg up but not necessarily. Wave c down will be next. Everything is looking just fine.

NWkuyd8F.png
5Tx9dCkF.png

The next update will be when wave c is likely done... Stay tuned...

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

Unique TA on Steemit that doesn't assume the price will every time grow, thank you for it. I don't know advanced TA, but it's interesting to follow technical analysts to complement my personal fundamental analysis.

These days I don't buy anything, I even have sold some coins (assuming strong correlation among cryptocurrencies) - concretely LTC, IOTA and DATA and I will buy on price level about 70% of current prices.

According to your analysis, I should buy on the higher level...

My opinion is that fundamentals are completely useless in cryptos. Otherwise dogecoin should not be worth more than 1 cent because it is a funcoin and only a funcoin without any use. I have several more examples proving fundamentals irrelevant.

Thank you so much for your TA, I love how the news often follows the charts and not the other way around. I do think fundamentals are a major factor although not the sole driver of sentiment, otherwise BCC would still be $300 lol. Doge (fun) coin has brand recognition and the entertainment industry is huge so people are investing in trends. In that way Doge rising makes fundamental sense.

I don't think so...all right, technical or psychological analysis makes sense in short but in the long-term majority of investors (or rather speculators) will recognize good coins and bad coins...and whoever won't recognize he will lose money...

I think we're in too early stage of cryptocurrencies to make a conclusions. In this stage it's all about expectations (it reminds me e.g. Tesla).

I really like your visual representation of the alternate scenarios still in play. I found similar Elliott waves, so I enjoyed reading your post even more!

Some weakness expected after good rise with heavy volume supporting the uptrend. Will be interesting to see what price does when it retests key resistance levels again up to $12k. Thanks for the TA!

Extraordinary information friend thank you I invite you to support me in my blog I will be grateful greetings

cryptocurrency is a process to transfar money without any banking system
it is easy to pick up money
carry on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51