BTC update 19.02.18

in #btc6 years ago

BTC is likely not done with this yellow wave 4 correction, but wave b schould be done now. I am expecting wave c down to be next.

9mZci3RP.png
NWkuyd8F.png

The likely destination of this wave c of yellow wave 4 is the 10,000$-9,600$ range.

Yesterdays post was quite accurate in recognizing that wave b may need another leg up. This leg is likely done now.

The next 2-3 weeks will decide, if we have an established uptrend, which might go on for the coming months, or if a final leg down is needed to complete the pattern.

As always, stay tuned...

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

Let’s hope we have changed trend and we are back in a bull market. If so, we could go on for the rest of the year and with the massive amount of new prospective participants things could get really interesting!

nice nice post thanks.

I think we must wait a while for another bull market...I expect something like the wave c will happen.

thank you sir, do you think bitcoin cash will see a price range in $2000?

BCH 5,000$ this year, if BTC finally manages a stable uptrend again.

thanks for the reply, sir

I think we see $12000 within 7 days if price continues to go up at the same rate as the last several days. The green and red circle were sell orders, price reacted, but ran right through these levels. We also have the 21 EMA on the 4 hr chart supporting price. These are clear signs the buyers are in control. The next big stack of sell orders are at $12000.

I agree with you. 12K then maybe a pullback

I’m expecting $12k by the end of the week. Let’s hope we smash this target. :)

hahaha. I knew this shit. whales totally fooled every TA this time.

Thank you for sharing i think i m going to eat this night

I think volumes will determine if we will ultimately be able to breakout of some heavy resistance above $11,500. Remember, many investors bought here and may be waiting to get out of positions as they have been scared off due to the recent crash in price due to all the FUD to start the year.

I wouldn't mind a STEEM crash so I can load up. But I want BTC to stay up or everything will crash. I heard about the term channeling somewhere. That would be a great thing where volatility is left for other coins while BTC is stable.

Crypto rarely follow the established patterns. I know that wishful thinking has no place in the market but I am hoping for this part of your prediction to be true -
"if we have an established uptrend, which might go on for the coming months".
Appreciate the update and thanks

I don't believe in a drop tbh. The price goes bullish every hour. It looks like consolidating before next upmove.
Ichimoku clouds are gathering bulls every sideways hour (it is above 1h and 4h kumo for long time).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14