BTC update 18.02.18

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

BTC has started what looks like a bigger correction now. This is why I am assuming for now that yellow wave 3 is done already. There are a few other possibilities, but let's keep to this one for now, because the form and fit is really good.

If this turns out to be a normal yellow wave 4 correction, then the target range for yellow wave 4 will be within 10,000$ and 9,400$.

5Tx9dCkF.png

Now that we have a 5-3-5 movement, what we don't want to see is a sharp crash to a new low. This is possible now, but in my opinion not very probable.

We will be able to know what happens, if BTC does a normal correction, or if it starts crashing further at the point where the correction should be finished. Like so:

VG9V2P5q.png

In the crash scenario, my target zone would range from 5,000$ to 3,000$.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

Once again we find ourselves at a junction. I am hopeful for your more bullish prediction but only time will tell.

Btc has highest market cap and really people expectations are very high when it comes to btc ...because btc is considered as the producer of every coins ......hope the predicted price of 50k reaches soon ....keep it up this will surely help me as investor !!

nice post for steemer
because this update always helps them

btc next targe month of march 1800 dollar may be looking bulish

Btc to rise in the coming weeks. The tight regulations had a bad toll on cryptos. Again it's good to know that people have understood the situation and adapted in that respect

I am same think your post. In the short term i guess first target range 12000-12700. Have a nice day

Really impressive upvote you bro...
I am new here please follow me and see my profile... I will be very thankful to you and your upvote will boost my potential..

These patterns are though no guarantee for a certain market behaviour..But still Btc has maintained a good rise and i guess even it goes down , not crashdown, it will still maintain a certain nice behaviour at the market

I like the update. I hope to see BTC price above 12000.

i will done upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39