BTC update 15.08.18

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

UPDATE: The expected drop will likely start soon.

This is an alternate count which is starting to become more probable. A week ago I already wrote a note in Edit2, that WXYX2Z comes to mind again. This was just a minor update, so I didn't want to make a new post consisting only of 2 lines of text without a picture. I wanted to wait what pattern red wave A might form.

So here it is:

GSw18UmX.png

If true, new lows are approaching slowly, even 4k is not impossible with this count. But first, we need to see blue wave 5 complete what I think is wave A of yellow Z.

This would probably mean STEEM at 40-20 cents in wave C of yellow Z. I would love to see that again. More than 2 Steem for 1 $? Awesome if it happens...

Keep in mind that this is not my primary count (yet). But if it happens I will power down as much as I can into red wave B, to transfer it into SBD, which could potentially buy me 3 Steem each in October or November. (I love high risk, high reward trading :D) This could totally lose me a lot of money, so I don't recommend anyone doing this as well...

UPDATE: My current prediction of the terminal low for the entire BTC correction is either 5600, 5200 or 4000. (I checked the fibs)

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice of any kind. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is entirely at your own risk. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and agree that you will never hold me liable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

image (5).png
#bitcoin #btc #crypto #cryptocurrency #cryptocurrencies #steem #sbd #ethereum #eth #ripple #xrp #bitcoincash #bch #eos #litecoin #ltc #stellar #lumen #xlm #digibyte #dgb #cardano #ada #iota #tether #neo #tron #trx #omg #verge #xvg #bitshares #bts #nano #monero #xmr #dash #ethereumclassic #nem #binance #binancecoin #vechain #tezos #omisego #steemit #money #life #altcoin #altcoins #trading #investing #investment #investments #forex #forextrading #market #finance #gold #silver #commodity #commodities #stock #stocktrading #stockmarket #facebook #fb #apple #aapl #spx #xau #xag #usdjpy #usd #amazon #amzn
image (5).png

Sort:  

If this becomes true, i'll buy as much as i can!

Yikes!

I think it is only a dream...

I love high risk, high reward trading :D

Glad to hear :D
More time for accumulation of of coins can be great. I'm totally cool with another month or two sideways. The drop would hurt and hopefully things will end quick.

Personally I think the power down would help the platform in the long run because some idiots are definitely going to sell off: https://steemit.com/analysis/@vimukthi/in-depth-analysis-on-the-steem-wealth-distribution-and-economics-power-downs-are-great-and-good-times-are-ahead

Happy steeming!

Great update thanks.

Thank you very much. I had steem for at least 50 cents in mind too ;-)
Resteemed.

What confirmation are you looking for, for this to become your primary?

I am tracking 4 different counts. The problem is that there is no for sure way to know which one it is at the moment, because the expected short term movements are quite similar in 3 of 4 counts.
I can only take a guess based on the "right look", fibs and wavestructure. We have to wait for more price data.

Whatever it is though, we will definitely not miss the wave 2 buying opportunity ;-) I will post it early enough.

Hi, you mentioned that you think STEEM may drop to the $0.20-0.40 range. Doesn’t it look like it wants to be done an abcde triangle correction? It looks like a nice set up but I agree it will fail it if BTC drops a lot.

You are right that this is probably wave 2. But in a wave 2, there can never be a triangle. It obviously can look like a triangle, but from an EW perspective it can't be considered or counted as a tringle. It's a rule.
In my opinion the only count that fits with STEEM is WXYX2Z.

Thanks, I appreciate the feedback. There is always something to learn!

Bitcoin and cryptocurrancy is the great exchanging system.. Sir @ea-and-patterns i already followed you ... Always with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82