BTC update 05.02.18

in #btc7 years ago (edited)

First, I wanna thank my friend @passion-ground for his recent post, containing two excellent EW explanatory videos by a 20+ years veteran Elliottician. I agree with most of what he says in those videos and I resteemed the post.

But there is one important thing that I disagree on. The SHS pattern he shows in the second video and the "risk of ruin trajectory".

For me this is not a "clear" SHS pattern:

9TxKCF4N.png
aWKyWoud.png
QGHfeLe3.png

1. The volume does not confirm it. This is not a must criterion for an SHS patterns to unfold, but a good SHS pattern usually shows some kind of volume confirmation.

2. SHS patterns with a downward slope, like this one, are also a bullish wedge and therefore considered a trend continuation pattern (read continuation of the uptrend since the first day of BTC).

3. If you consider this to be a right shoulder, than it is a rather crippled one. It just doesn't look right to me.

I have seen many SHS patterns and iSHS patterns unfold. The most recent one being the huge SHS pattern in NEO/BTC which did not hit the target of Zero.

Therefore I conclude that the risk of BTC going down close to zero is not that big as it might have seemed in his video. Right now, we actually are below the line of DOOM that he pointed out, which I don't think is a problem.

But I am pointing this out for your awareness. Because awareness keeps the panic away.

So let's get back to my count:

RceuiUUd.png
5STPiLFH.png

This wave 4 correction could be over very soon. Even if it turns out to be only wave A of 4 later on, it would still mean BTC reaching 14-16k again, before it crashes to 3,500$ as @passion-ground has shown in his video.

Today I also found another alternate with a final target of 4,800$, which I will only show, if my 5,800 target is easily breached.

UPDATE: I can't do the morning update, because there is a gateway timeout. I can't post, so I try to summarize. BTC has dropped to near 6,000$ which I expected in this post. The DOW and DAX and NIKKEI and any major indice dropped hard yesterday evening. I was one of the lucky ones to profit from this. It was a huge selloff driven by many short vola strategies imploding within minutes. Basically some hedge funds are insolvent now and needed to liquidate other positions too. DOW is down 3700P in only a few days.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

Thank you ever so kindly for the shout-out @ew-and-friends. I hear ya on the unconventional H&S pattern or (SHS) as you're calling it.

Over the years I've learned (the hard way) not to ignore them - let's just leave it at that. However, in re-assessing my chart more closely this morning - that bearish neckline trajectory, which the market is currently trading beneath, defends a downside price target of $800, which is quite suitable for a Primary wave C of Cycle Degree - 2 down. You're right though - before such a low could register, a super bullish Primary B wave advance would first need to occur.

I've since modified my counts and have identified the actual "risk-of-ruin" trajectory in my blog moments ago.

Since you got me started accessing BTC/USD, I can't seem to look away from my charts for too long. Ha-ha! Thanks for that, brother, and thanks again for the shout-out here, I very much appreciate it!

I'm going to continue looking for your short-term takes brother. I.e. - for your intra-day assessments as to whether or not the move up off the recent 5970.22 low turns out to be impulsive or corrective. Got my eye on you, bro - and I ain't taken it off. :-)

So hold or buy, wait till $14k then sell everything!! Simples.

Why sell everything at 14K?

Because he suggested it will then crash to 3500. Surely it’s better to sell at 14k then rebut at 3.5k?

El bitcoin llegara al soporte de los 5800$ y probablemente rebotará (todos esperamos eso). Además se vienen las grandes ballenas a invertir despues del 15 de febrero...

In the next 24 hour will be testing 5000$ any if that breaks than its going to blow

DQmQdyiUoU8QFHoW3HHr64cTxzCfPJiXMcNNrvAfvAAtkH6.gif

I think you're looking for a good point of support to start the climb.
I provide analysis with possible support points and I think that in the climb you can make a shoulder head inverted shoulder.
Captura de pantalla 2018-02-05 a las 6.54.58 p.m..png

I await your comments. Thanks

very nice

Upvoted. Thank you. Be great to have PG comment here on what you posted. BTW be great if PG clarified how great he sees his doom scenario happening because if it does we might as well pack up our tents ⛺️ 😂

Upvoted resteemit. Floow this.thanks for shear this important news.

The current situation is crazy, $4800 will just be too much to take in. My portfolio is down by 40+ %. I don't want to think of prices going below the $7000+ I saw earlier. However this is the best time for those who felt it was too late to get in to join the train.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33