BTC evening update 26.02.18

in #btc6 years ago

Yup, BTC is an as.shole... The morning update count was denied only 3 hours after I posted it. We had this clean and neat wavestructure in the past weeks which seems to have disappeared for now.

This is either a very short wave C or the completion of a shitty looking wave A.

uIrYjb899.png
uIrYjb89.png

This is the time where I just sit back and watch. Todays buying action happened on high volume, which is a good sign that BTC is not dead. A lot of people (or a big company) wanted to buy this dip @ 9,400$.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

Thanks for always being a reliable source you will always be followed!

Thanks for the update - I respect your analysis very much - at the moment it really seems difficult to read the market at all. So "sitting back and watch" is probably the right thing to do.

Let me add one question what I was thinking about - do you think that one reason why analyzing bitcoin becomes so hard might be because of massive market manipulation? You probably want to do that in times like this and against what analysts are expecting. Any thoughts on that?

I don't think there are enough new big players yet who want (and have the ability to) to profit from BTC manipulation. Most BTC is owned by 50-100 huge wallets.
The banksters can play a little with the illiquid futures market, but I think the moves are still driven mostly by fear and greed of the many (because the big wallets are just hodling most of the time. It is not proven yet, if the futures market really contributed to this crash or not. 80% corrections are nothing new in BTC, but only now that your average joe neighbor has started to invest a little, it seems to hurt like crazy.

I had a strong feeling your morning post would be denied :]. Thanks for the great work, been following you for some time, cheers.

That can also be a flat correction with B at the same level with the top of 1. Bulls are hungry for the positive news.

😍😍Thanks sir @ew-and-patterns for all time give interesting and helpful post... I am just your big fan sir. I request you, just please visit me only 30 second 😍😍

I count a short c ... soon we know more. Thx for your work.

Nice, the money monsters have spoken

Lots of news recently (about XRP, LTC, NEO, etc... lightning network hype, and so on). The market is moving and showing interesting signs of life actually, far from being static as far as fundamentals are concerned. Whales just have to make the right move and boom, there you go.

Also, maybe overall sentiment has just gotten bored with this bearish looking trend and decided to buckle up and buy back in (which doesn't quite fit the ambient "fear" that usually comes with such sentiment, I'll give you that). Let's see, and wait for a decisive break above 10700 - 11700

Yes,totally agree with you! I hope you are successful in trading (I must admit-I am not successful).Do you trade BTC against USD or EUR or other crypto? From my point of view it seems like everyone is waiting for that segwit thing to happen,and Q3 or Q4 of year have been always good for bull runs.Good post btw!

Yes, I trade CFD products on BTC/USD underlying (because of lower risk), but only in an uptrend. As everyone should know by now, corrections like this can be messy, and it is easy to loose money in a bear market, when the majority of people thinks that BTC will hit 40k this year...

The predictions of crash and burn were a bit much...the market is maturing...US Govt acceptance...other countries moving full steam ahead...the concept of "LItepay" ...now Poloniex getting bot out...I think things are close to hitting over drive....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66979.07
ETH 3513.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21