BTC evening update 17.01.18

in #btc7 years ago (edited)

This is my evening update for BTC.

As you can see, white wave 3 was not even done this morning. The low was @ 9,200$ and now I do expect a sharp correction tomorrow and friday, forming white wave 4. After that one final low is needed to complete this pattern.

This one chart says it all ;-)

egx6MSAX.png

My buy zone is narrowed down to 8,000$-6,000$. This is a strong support zone with the 0.618% retracement being located @ 7,500$.

I expect the final low to be found within this range. I will start buying altcoins once white wave 4 is done and BTC enters this range.

Here is the bigger picture of this wave C once again, pointing to a low on 22nd of January.

ZGbxvWNl.png

White wave 3 was not done this morning:

DPIOYWoL.png

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

I do not agree. The price may move up to 20K again and fall back to 12K and with same probability it can first go down to 7K. The volatility and technical analysis correlation of cryptocurrencies differ from FOREX, Commodities etc.
Fundamental factors have more weight here.

I dare you to follow my blog for one month and I bet you will think differently about this. Fundamentals don't mean sh.t in cryptos and I have proven this on many occasions.

Doge is a funcoin and should not be worth a penny.
BCC is a scam and should not be worth over 100$ for half a year.
XRP is not even decentralized, it basically violates everything the name crypto stands for, but it will still go to the moon.
Cardano doesn't even have a single use case yet, but its marketcap is 18B.
Fundamentally STEEM is the best blockchain and should be number one but it isn't and it never was.

I could go on and on and on... Fundamentals don't mean sh.t.

Short answer:
China and Korea made the market RED in just one week.

The fact that ripple is not decentralized doesn't mean that it is a fundamental factor. It is just a type of that currency. If China will say that it only accepts ripple, you will see the effect. :) Just as an example. Of course there is no China and Ripple partnership.

Nice work!!

I'm waiting

Amazing post you help us by this post really love

We agree with zahidkhanniai - This is the most reasonable Wave Elliot count we have managed to find at Steemit! Keep them coming also for other major Crypto Assets. Although we stick more to fundamental analysis we also like to find the best entry and exit points using some stuff from technical analysis. .... SUBSCRIBED!

@ew-and-patterns

Thank you for this helpful advice and keep up the great work! I'm glad to have you in my feed : )

Great to see your charts again, what do you think about timming? when would you think the market cap would be at 800 again? 1 month, 2, 6, 12 ?

I know nobody has the crystal ball, just wondering your opinion..

1-3 months after the panic low is my estimation. You are right, I don't have a crystal ball.
You never know. With 50B daily buying volume we could be @ 800B in just 7-8 days.

it is an informative post. I gather
a lot of information on this post.
Thanks for sharing.

wow, better not to check any crypto prices for a month or so. HODL!

i am not in panic, now we are in a discount period :D

Crypto winter sale!

thanks for sharing this update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65941.36
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67