You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Anonymity and Pedophilia.

in #btc5 years ago

Dear @JuanMolina,

I'll try to be brief and enumerate my views, cause the presented topics touches some of my nerves and I don't want to be rude or anything like that, as a matter of fact, love this post and all the questions that can come from it, it's a much thought provoking and needed talk from a societal point of view..

Without further ado, let me try to enumerate:

  • Money has NO intrinsic value, it's purely psychological and a tool for control of the masses, indoctrinated into people's mind..
  • Partially agree with the interest, scarcity, value "equation", still, it is again psychological..
  • 100% with You about the pseudonymity of Bitcoin, although it has the potential of "anonymity" from another point of view..
  • Bitcoin or any other crypto currency being used by shitty people with evil intentions should not give cryptos a bad name, although it happens, but I argue the same about FIAT, it can be "untraceable" to a degree and finances much more crimes than cryptos, for a start war, that kills, children, women, men, animals, nature..
  • A difficult question, privacy, yet all are responsible for their own actions, so we do have to assume some responsibility at the same time we "fight" for privacy..
  • About the photos/videos being shared, I do believe that there could be a very different "education" and with that a lot of the problems could be avoided, but I don't have a "real" answer to that, perpetrators of any crime should be given a chance to redeem themselves but if they don't really want to, "burn them down"..
  • About the drugs, weapons and paedophilia, only 1 is actually a horrific thing, drugs should be fully legal, guns also, everyone is responsible for their own actions, so if one wants to take drugs for any reason, medicinal, recreational, total self-destruction, it's their own and personal decision, guns don't kill people, stupid people kill unarmed people, with guns..

Let me also say I'm sorry for the way I present my reply to Your post, but it was the best way I found at the moment to do it, it's just my brief opinion and has the value it has, so, thank You for this post, the more compelling one I've read today, and there were quite some very good, yet, this was the cherry on top of the cake..

Maybe because these topics touch me in a personal way, I've had to deal with a paedophile before who attempted to cause harm to my kids, and I didn't killed him because my kids were present and no actual harm was done, on other hand might be for the lack of money to fix a couple of things in my life that would definitely help to regain self-esteem, open some doors and close others, maybe.. But nothing of that matters..

Keep up the awesome work friend!! All the best to You and Yours,
Cy

Sort:  

Thank You, it was just my opinion on the various topics, compressed to a "small" list ^^)

Wish You a good day friend ;)

Thank you for your appreciations, I see that we share the same criteria in this regard.
I felt that your comments sounded quite raw at first, but after reading the last paragraph I understood many things.
I am sorry that your children have lived this terrible experience.

Let me also say I'm sorry for the way I present my reply to Your post, but it was the best way I found at the moment to do it, it's just my brief opinion and has the value it has, so, thank You for this post, the more compelling one I've read today, and there were quite some very good, yet, this was the cherry on top of the cake ..

I feel extremely honored for your words.

You're welcome, and I do believe we share somewhat similar points of view indeed ;)

Yeah, I'm sorry about that but I was a bit triggered at the moment I've commented, thank You and no worries, nothing really bad happened cause I was close and intervene but it was still a shitty situation, quite some people and police involved, its in the past and no harm done..

I'm glad You appreciate my words, was only being honest and sharing my views ^^)

All the best, have a great day my friend ;)
Cy

It is good to know that you controlled the situation on time, but it must also have been something very unpleasant, especially for children.
We better leave that in oblivion.

We will keep in touch my brother.
Thanks for being so attentive to me.

Yeah, it was a bit unpleasant, fortunately they were back then old enough for me to sit with them and explain the situation, and more important, for them to understand, they managed the situation very well =), yes please, lets leave that in oblivion.

As long as I'm around we'll definitely keep in touch, there is no need to thank for anything ^^) if I like the content or even just think/feel that it has worth I'll definitely support/pay attention to it.. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88