You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Forks

in #btc7 years ago

Thanks for the comment and overall yes I agree, I have heard that explanation along with the highway explanation with 8 lanes (BCH) vs 1 lane (BTC). Since they are listed on coinbase I have more trust in them than some other projects. I agree that this is a very short term solution as you don't have a scalability problem unless there is millions of users behind it but from my research I've seen that lightning network is still many months away. Like I said I am a fanboy of neither and love both and in the long run I think that they both have a purpose in the world.

Sort:  

I agree with you, that they are here to suit a purpose, just afraid having so many forks and at some point all of them will become useless....thanks for your considerations, will be following your posts.

Thank you I appreciate it, and will definitely do the same. I agree at some point they will be worthless but BCH had first mover advantage (not the first but most popular, if you don't include LTC)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62