Why I will HODL My Coins ??????????????????

in #btc6 years ago

I have been broke for the majority of my life. Last year I got divorced and began investing in BTC. I made some lucky trades and turned my meager savings into a quarter million dollars. I thought it would never stop.

In the past 4 months I have gained and lost more money than I ever imagined having in my entire life and that's an amazing thing. I am still way up from my initial investment and even though I could cash out right now and pay off my loans and credit cards, I can do that anyways without needing to cash out my cryptos. I'm a college grad with a good job and make enough to chip away at debt every month and pretend like this crypto doesn't exist.

My goal is to continue holding for the next 3-5 years (I probably shouldn't buy more but I did over the past week to top off my positions in my favorite coins. I couldn't resist having money in the bank and crypto being this cheap.

This technology is revolutionary and I'd rather be broke again having believed in something than slave away for the rest of my life having not taken risks. My manager is 58, rich, and is still counting down the days to retirement. He claims he gets paid too much to quit, and he could probably retire now, but we only live once. To me, the ability to sleep in and spend quality time with family and friends and go on adventures is worth more than money. Bitcoin has bubbled and crashed so many times and I don't care if it takes 3 years to recover because if the next bull run is anything like 2017, I will absolutely be a millionaire. I've set myself up for that. I wish everyone else the best of luck except those who are selling. To you, I hope you watch BTC grow and flourish and get left on the sidelines haha.

Edit: I don't really wish others get left behind, I just think it's foolish to be selling now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32