You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Analysis - July 24, 2018 - BTC ETF Decisions in August and September

in #btc6 years ago

Although it's hard to follow, only because Im a total newbie and Im just finding my way now, I can see what youre trying to get at and I think the more I look at your graphs the more I get it.

Thank you for sharing this. I'll be studying your post today as part of my crypto education.

Sort:  

Hey, good to speak with you again!

Just my tip for a newer person to investing or trading. Figure out your time frame for doing things. If you are going to buy something and then sell it, it makes a big difference in how you strategize if you are buying and selling short-term (less than 2 months), or if you are holding for 6 months or more.

Day Trading Crypto people seem to buy and sell on timeframes of 1 week or less.
Swing Trading Crypto people seem to do it for perhaps up to a month or two.
Investing Crypto people need to focus on long-term lows and long-term highs... like the high at the end of 2017, vs. the presumed low we are seeing nowdays. Strategies are usually phasing in and out of positions along the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26