You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick BTC update 08.03.18

in #btc6 years ago

Hello @ew-and-patterns

Two days ago my account had been stolen, I am sure I didn’t give away my keys, so far I don’t know how someone stole it. He transferred my SBD to another account (@good-kama).

The phisher commented on a huge number of posts claiming they are not original and included links to external sites, comments owners flagged the comments reducing my reputation to (-1).

I used Stolen system recovery and it recovered the account yesterday. Since recovery I am trying to edit the phisher’s comments but they don’t respond. Other comments are editable. I have tried to include screenshots for my account and what happens when I try to edit the comments, but I can’t upload images because the reputation is low.

Can you advise on how to investigate what is happening and how to prevent such things from happening in future?
and if Is it possible to reset the account to the state before it was hacked?
Thanks.

Sort:  

You must have given away your master password somehow. Maybe through a transfer where it was readable in the memo.
Or you logged into a scammy site that was stealing your pw.
Or you have a trojan/keylogger on your PC.

There is no other way for loosing the account.
Your account is done and can not be recovered. Your money is lost. Get a new accoutn and start with rep 25.

I have already recovered it. I still have certain issues but I don't know to whom I can report.

It doesnt matter if you recovered it. You are done with this account. Your posts are not showing and getting it back to rep 25 will be nearly impossible.

Pls do me a favor and delete every comment by the scammer. Then create a new account and abandon this one.

You didn’t fully read my comment. I can’t edit these comments. Do you know someone who can investigate why they are uneditable

I understand that you can't edit them, but I don't know why.
A few weeks ago, you could also delete a comment. I suggested you try deleting instead of editing, but the delete comment function is gone. I can't find it anymore. Probably gone after the layout update of steemit.
UPDATE: Ok you can only delete comments a few minutes or hours after creation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28