Sort:  

That's pretty funny!

What bitcoin wallet do YOU recommend?

I really dig on exodus which is a desktop client that lets you easily switch between ltc eth btc and dash. Dont put it on the back burner too long!

I'd originally been told to sign up for Bittrex, but I'm not much of a fan.

Oh I see, I know some people use bittrex as a wallet but Ive always heard it be advised against, to minimize any kind of risk. Bittrex is a good exchange to diversify into smaller coins and vice versa, but not really to be relied on as a wallet. In essence bittrex will be in control of your money and merely allow you to access it. If they go down due to high volume or attacks your coins will be stuck with them. Exodus has some features of an exchange but will allow you to back up your wallet with your own private keys or 12 word phrase, which will allow you to recover or access your wallet anytime and anywhere with an internet connection.

"Hardware" wallets are getting huge right now but Ill let you in on a little secret.. theyre the same thing as storing your private keys on a usb stick on your own, minus the 200 bucks or whatever they charge.

I should have clarified, but was a bit distracted.

I use Bittrex for exchange, and Coinbase for my wallet. But, I've had trouble with both, and incorrectly attempted to transfer from my Steemit wallet to Bittrex and then to Coinbase. Needless to say, it didn't work out the way it was supposed to.

I'm still having trouble moving things from Steemit to Coinbase. I'm not sure how to do it, and all the tutorials say different things.

I think youre on the right track. To my understanding youd have to send your steem from here to your bittrex steem wallet and sell that for btc, then transfer the btc to coinbase and profit

That's what I tried doing originally, but it ended up being WAY less than I started with.

I havent done too much moving around with my crypto lately but have heard the fees to move btc right now are getting ridiculous. I wonder if that could be part of what youre experiencing? How much % of a loss are you looking at here?

Congratulations @adriansaninja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86