You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Anonymity and Pedophilia.

in #btc5 years ago

Hi my friend,

I believe that you point out one important fact about cryptocurrencies that the general public tend to point by the finger to show how bad it is. I think that you can't give the fault of bad human behaviour to the means of payment that they use. If you use banknotes for a transaction, this is also not traceable.

I trust that it's too easy to just blame the means of paiment for certain actions. As long as people are willing to pay for such things, there will be a way to transfer the funds. I don't believe that we should sacrifice this freedom for more control and to give this control to a state or government. In a state like Venezuela who trusts the autorities?

Sort:  

Certainly, if we poll opinions, support for economic freedom will surely prevail over any other aspect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89