You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares-UNITED is the better option for the future of BITCOIN

in #btc-u7 years ago

Interesting. I think I heard they plan on issuing Bitcoin United to every address that has bitcoin. Is that correct? If so, how is this going to be accomplished: where do I get my free BTC-U?

Sort:  

So I believe if you go to @stan profile he explains it in depth about how they are going to basically do a
1 for 1 trade for current bitcoin so you can smoothly migrate all your current over to the new chain.

Not exactly sure on the technical aspect of it but definitely check out @stan for his posts. He has the all the details on his steemit account.

Not a trade, you keep your original coins :)

I found it! I thought I'd read somewhere they were going to give it away.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@stan/bitcoin-united-btc-u-offers-3-second-confirmations-and-massive-throughput

Relevant portions:

BTC-U will be gifted one-for-one to all holders of BTC at the last unforked “classic” block when the Time of Forking inevitably arrives (we won’t fork it over until somebody else breaks the taboo – then it will happen automagically).

On the day the fork occurs, BitShares will grab a “snapshot” of the state of the Bitcoin blockchain. Shortly thereafter, BitShares will distribute matching BTC-U to every BTC owner on the BitShares blockchain. All you’ll need to do is import your bitcoin keys into the BitShares wallet and claim them!

will do, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65