SEC | S19W1: Designing Lesson Plans

in #bt19w13 days ago

Assalamualaikum everyone!

Welcome here again. Hopefully, all of you will be doing well and enjoying your time. Today, I'm going to take part in the week 1 lesson of the The Brilliant Teacher (@miftahulrizky, @simonnwigwe, @lil.albab). The topic of discussion for this week is Designing Lesson Plans. So, let's start the fun without any wastage of time.

1000065862.jpg
Source? Click Me


What material do you want to teach to students or to your child?


The choice of the lesson or topic which we are going to deliver to our students totally depends on the field of study. As I'm a pharmacy student so I will select a topic according to my field of study. For that, I have selected the topic 'The Molisch Test' which is actually a laboratory test to identify the carbohydrates.

The main learning objectives of this topic are:

  • Make students aware about the Molisch Reagent
  • Mechanism of the Molisch Test
  • Uses of Molisch Test
  • How to perform the test (step by step)?
  • How to record the results?

As I have already said that the Molisch Test is actually a laboratory test performed by the chemists to identify whether the given sample is a carbohydrate or not. So, I will teach the students about the uses of this test, it's overall importance in the biochemistry lab, etc. These things will become my lesson material.


Explain how you would design the opening activities, core activities and closing activities in a learning material?


The designing of the lesson plans is very much important in every field of study. Every teacher should be aware about the interests and intentions of the students in order to make them feel good in the class and perform well. So, I will not let the whole thing (lesson) smash over the head of the students at once but I will drive the vehicle (class) with proper planning.

1000065867.jpg
Source? Click Me

First of all, I will do the regular things like the attendence of the students and their rolling. After that, the core of the lecture will come which will actually be about the discussion of the lesson material, Molisch Test. Besides that, the core of the lecture will also include the practical performance of the students as it would be a practical class (biochemistry laboratory).

At the end of the lecture, I will check out the results of the students and let them know about the mistakes that they have done during performance. Besides that, I'll check out the assigned work which will be the table (record) of their performance including actually three things (Experiment, Observation and Inference). So, it would include the ending activities.


What method will you use, explain why it is the most appropriate?


Proper planning of our lecture is very much important for the effective learning of the students. So, I will divide the lecture time (2 hours) in three different sections as follow.

  • Theory Discussion (30 mins):

First of all, I will tell the students about the basic concept of the Molisch Test. It will include all the information related to it like the reagent, it's use, the mechanism of action of the Molisch Reagent, the apparatus used to perform the test and all the other things related to the test. This segment will be of 30 minutes.

1000065853.jpg
Mechanism of Molisch Test

  • Practical Performance (1 hour):

The second segment will be the performance of the practical work. For that, I will divide the total strength of the students in different groups, according to the total number of students. According to me, performing practical in a team is much more easier and effective than the solo performance. I'll ask the lab attendant to provide all the required apparatus and the carb sample to the students.

1000018674.jpg
Practical Performance

  • Checking and Q/A Segment (30 mins):

At last, I will check the results of the performance of all the groups. It would be much easier for me to check them in the form of group. Besides that, I will arrange a questions & answers segment at the end where the students will be able to ask their confusions and questions and I'll answer them according.


What tools and media do you need so that learners can understand it well?


Well, the medium of study matters a lot for the student so it is the responsibility of the teachers to take care of this thing as well. For me, I will ask the students about their preferred medium of study. If they will be agree on the board work then I will use the white board to illustrate the reactions and mechanism. Otherwise, I will prepare the PowerPoint Presentation and use the multimedia to demonstrate the concepts.

Besides that, the lab apparatus is very much important for the performance of the practicals so I will make sure that the environment in the lab is peaceful. Also, all the needed apparatus (test tubes, reagents, samples, glass wares, burner, etc.) are working properly and available for the students at their ease. So, it's all about the requirements of my practical class.


Thanks for staying tuned with me. I would like to invite my friends @kouba01, @solaymann and @suboohi to be a part of this lesson.


Find me On Social Media

1000039797.jpg1000039799.png1000039798.png1000039800.jpg

1000021473.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

Thank you dear @ruthjoe for the support

পরীক্ষার একটি প্রক্রিয়া যার মাধ্যমে ছাত্রদেরকে মেধা যাচাই করা হয় এবং তাদের অগ্রগতি এবং নিম্নগতি এটা বোঝা যায়। আপনি উপাদান গুলোর মধ্যে থেকে পরীক্ষার প্রক্রিয়া এবং পরীক্ষা ব্যবহার করার গুরুত্ব দিয়েছেন। যেটা তাদের উপাদান হিসেবে খুবই গুরুত্বপূর্ণ। এছাড়াও উপযুক্তগত ভাবে বর্তমান সাদা বোর্ড এবং বিভিন্ন প্রযুক্তিগত বোর্ড মিডিয়ার মাধ্যমে শিক্ষা দেওয়া হয়। যা আপনি ওটা উল্লেখ করেছেন। খুবই ভালো লাগলো পোস্টটি পড়ে আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল ভাল থাকবেন 🥰❤️

You have said well, thanks a lot.

Loading...

Está interesante el tema para desarrollar y el final de clases es importante la retroalimentación, por medio de preguntas y respuestas, que permiten aclarar cualquier duda de los estudiantes.
Excelente.

Thank you so much dear friend

Preparing learning modules and discussing learning media with the rest of the class is a very good thing. It means you are very close to your students. You also pay attention to preparing laboratory equipment for practicum. I think you are a great teacher.

I wish you success in this contest

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43