SEC | S19W1: Designing lesson plans"

in #bt19w127 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240710_113743_498.jpg

Hello teachers in the house, it's an honor participating in this contest.
Hope you all are doing good.
It's quite true the worth of a teacher cannot be overemphasized but with God on our side , we can do what Napoleon could not do as we have trained doctors, lawyers, barristers just name them. This shows that we are nation builders.
GREAT TEACHERS, GREAT NATION BUILDERS!!!💪

And now to my daily lesson plan:

Thursday 11th July,2024
Health Education - Fruits 8.15 - 8:50
Basic Science - safety 9:25 - 10 :00
Social Studies - Pollution 10:35 -11:05
CRK - Talent 11:05 -11:35

But I am going to teach Health Education.
Note of lesson on Health Education
Lesson : Fruits
Class : Primary 4
Date: 11th July, 2024
Duration: 35 minutes
Gender : Male and female
Age : 8- 9 years
Instructional material: Real fruits/ fruit chart
Previous knowledge: Pupils have seen fruits and also eat them.
Set induction: The teacher display the fruits brought by pupils for all to see. This will arouse their curiosity.
Teaching method: Discussion/ interractive method.
Objectives: During and by the end of the lesson, pupils will be able to:

I) define fruits
ii) mention at least five examples of fruit
III) mention their best fruit and why
iv) explain at least two functions of fruits
v) mention the class of food fruits belong to.

IMG_20240710_172543_121.jpg

IMG_20240710_172502_742.jpg

I will now develop my content as a step by step guide.

Content development

Step 1: The teacher defines fruits thus :
Fruits are edible parts of a plant. They are nutritious and delicious gifts from God and they come in different shapes and sizes.

Step 2

Explain how you would design the opening activities, core activities and closing activities in a learning material?

IMG_20240710_125222_823.jpg

I will then ask pupils to mention examples of fruits they know and from there I will get to ask them their best fruit as my opening activity.

My core activity will be to interact with them to know why those fruits they mentioned is their best and also encourage them to always take fruits as part of their diet which will now lead me into teaching them the functions of fruits

Fruits perform several vital functions:

  1. Nutrition: I will teach them that fruits provide essential vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, and fiber, supporting overall health and well-being.,it is a source of energy and also help in digestion.
    At this point I will interact with them to get their own views and explain more.
    Then I will move on to further discuss on the functions
    Fruits like citrus, apple etc support the immune system and fight against diseases or infections.

I will go onto explain to them that fruits contains antioxidants properties which protects cells from damage and reduce inflammation.

Then Fruits like watermelon, pineapple and are high in water content, helping to keep us hydrated.

Support healthy weight, promotes healthy skin and reduce the appearance of wrinkles.
Fruits belong to vitamins and helps in
eye Care .
I will get to evaluate them by asking few questions based on my objectives as stated above.

Then as my closing activity in a learning materials, I will interract with them to know how the fruit they love best taste and how they feel after taking them

What tools and media do you need so that learners can understand it well?

The tools and media I will use is visual.
What they see they remember. So that is why I will display the fruits they brought and the fruit chart also. By do doing , they will never forget the lesson in a hurry.

IMG_20240710_134002_800.jpg

Then at the end of the lesson, I give them a simple note to copy.

Thanks teachers for taking time to read through my post.
I will like to invite my friends to join in the contest
@mesola
@princelafresh
@ekemini5

Once again, Great Teachers, great nation builders.

Sort:  
Loading...

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23