"SEC | S19W1: Designing lesson plans"

in #bt19w1last month
Hello Teaching Teams

Hello My Steemain Friends ,

How are you. I hope you people of steemian are good and enjoy your life . Well I am well. May God bless you all. Today I am writing about an interesting Steemit Engagement Challenge S19 - W1: which is all time my favourite topic “Designing lesson plans" So, in this post I am going to share my point of view about this topic.

IMG-202407110005.jpg

Photo captured by @aviral123

What material do you want to teach to students or to your child?

I have taught all the subjects to my children till class 8. Because after that the course becomes too much and there is a lot of difference between our studies and the studies of that time. But I definitely teach Hindi to the children. Because they do not like any teacher for Hindi. Children are studying in English medium, so Hindi has become very difficult for them. So when I teach Hindi to my children, I explain it to them in a very easy language, so that they understand and do not forget. I have arranged coaching for the children for all the subjects.

IMG-202407110008.jpg

Photo captured by @aviral123

I cannot look after all the subjects. But for Hindi, both the children study from me and I also feel good that yes, I am capable of teaching my children. Because I teach the subjects in which I am confident that I can clear the doubts of the children well. Because I do not want to confuse the children by teaching those subjects about which they do not have much knowledge. Because clearing the doubts of children is most important in studies.

image.png

Explain how you would design the opening activities, core activities and closing activities in a learning material?

Whenever I teach children, first of all I want to know from the children, how much knowledge they have on this topic, how much they know and how much they have to teach them, explain them, this will help you in preparing your teaching method as to how we have to explain it to them.

Opening activities

First of all, before teaching any topic, I definitely like to tell the introduction of it to the children. Because when children know the base, they are able to understand things step by step well. If we start teaching something from the middle and the children do not know the front and back, then they will not understand the topic quickly and if any topic starts from the beginning, then that foundation becomes strong on that subject.

Core activities

When the children understand the introduction well, then I explain the whole chapter. So that the children understand the gist of that chapter, how many characters are there, what is the name of each character, what is his characterization etc.

IMG-202407110009.jpg

Photo captured by @aviral123

When children understand it as a story, then they do not face any problem in answering any question. This is my personal experience of teaching my children. I do not make the children memorize things like parrots, but explain them.

Closing activities

When I am satisfied in the closing activities that yes, I have explained each point to the children from my side. Then I definitely ask cross questions to the children and I always try that in the beginning my cross questions are easy and gradually those questions become difficult. Due to which children have to be prepared for all kinds of questions in the exam.

Because just by adding a "not", the meaning of the question changes, so I have to explain the importance of this "not" to my children.

image.png

What method will you use, explain why it is the most appropriate?

Sometimes we have to use many different methods to teach children. Because it is not necessary that every child understands through the same method. Therefore, we work on the method that children understand. Children understand more through examples. If we explain to children by relating it to their life, then they understand easily.

pexels-julia-m-cameron-4144222.jpgpexels

Many times children understand many things through stories, so I use this method a lot.

If children are not able to understand something in maths, mostly when there is a chapter on "money". So if children are explained through examples. By putting it on them that you will buy such and such thing worth this much and if you give this much money then how much money will you have left, then through all these methods children catch things very quickly.

image.png

What tools and media do you need so that learners can understand it well?

Nowadays, the trend of smart classes is very high, in which teachers explain to children through an animation video. Its advantage is that children concentrate fully on watching animation pictures and try to understand. Because some things are understood more by children by seeing than by speaking. It stays somewhere in the mind, that yes, I had seen this, so children are able to understand it quickly.

pexels-julia-m-cameron-4145153 (2).jpgpexels

White board and markar are the most important things in today's educational material. I think that nowadays children are starting their studies on this. Many children have the habit of memorizing by writing, so white boards are a very good option on which children can quickly write and get satisfied that yes, I have tried this thing.

Today's social media is doing a great job for studies. YouTube is doing awesome work at this time, so many good important videos are available there. In which very good teachers are teaching the children, that too free of cost and are clearing every point and doubt of the children very well. I will call them heads of, I am mentioning them here because I have seen my children studying from YouTube.

Because there you do not have to be tied to a teacher that we are not able to understand. But it is a compulsion that this is our teacher, so we have to study and we cannot say anything to them. There are so many teachers on YouTube. You all should watch and listen carefully and follow the teacher whose words you understand well, study from him simply.

image.png


25% to @null


image.png

I want to invite my friends to take part in this contest: , @waterjoe, , @soulfuldreamer , @eliany , @shiftitamanna , @mesola"

image.png

Thankyou 🙏

Greetings


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

Thankyou so much dear @waterjoe for your great support ❤️

Ada 3 macam jenis anak memahami pelajaran,

  1. audio yaitu anak sudah paham hanya dengan mendengar penjelasan dari guru.
  2. Visual yaitu dengan melihat saja dia sudah faham
  3. Audio visual, anak yang melihat dan mendengar serta praktek langsung baru dia faham. Jadi guru harus mempunyai berbagai cara untuk membuat anak-anak faham

Thanks dear for reading my post and your lovely feedback.

Loading...

Assalamu Alaikum greeting my dear friend I am very happy to know that you have a taught to the student still class 8 and you are good in it because after that you feel that there is a lot of difference in new syllabus and Technology and era of your time period.

But you still good in Hindi and can teach it goo, it's problem everywhere the student Have good in the national language is and learning English languages they ignore their basics but you have tried there and plan lesson so beautifully so that students effectively learn the national language with you I wish you success if possible place do visit my post.

From your post, I infer that you are a teacher who cares for your students very well. Especially the opening part I really agree with you. Building relationships at the beginning of learning will be very influential in classroom activities. This will determine whether students will be happy with the learning that will be given. And at the end of the activity I really like that you give a sparking statement for students. Here you can see if your students have understood the material you have given. You explained the stages very well.

success to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56