Angel's Trumpet.

in #brugmansia7 years ago

The Angel's Trumpet ( Brugmansia ) is a large shrub or small tree. It has large pendulous flowers and is available in several colours. It has a long flowering season and the mass flowering is often set off by rain and at night, you can smell the intense perfume of the flowers. Despite it's nice name, this plant needs to be handled with care, as every part of it is poisonous. Some people make cigarettes and smoke different parts of the plant, but this could invite the angel of death, not trumpets. Suited to temperate and tropical climates. This plant was photographed locally in Sydney.new 2 022.JPG
new 2 023.JPG

Sort:  

@ctrl-alt-nwo,
Yeah it looks like a trumpet :D Great photography and nice description about this wonderful trumpet!

Cheers~

Another interesting flower...I'm realy like flowers..I have beautiful home gardern with flowers...
I'm always appreciate ur flower posts...
Cheers~~~

very beautiful.... large pendulous flowers

Beautiful flower. thanks for sharing. Upvoted and followed.

flowerpedia by @ctrl-alt-nwo ... Great, keep us reminding about beautiful flowers that world has to offer.

Oh, yes, I have not seen such a plant and it's very interesting to see its amazing flowers in the form of bells! Thank you @ctrl-alt-nwo

Interesting tree and beautiful and dangerous. Who is keen on using it as a drug obsalyutno does not appreciate life. Thanks for sharing.

nice plant....
nice gardening..
good to share...

amazing post..👌👌

Nice I'm pretty sure that's the plant they use to make devil's breath or Scopolamine. Some pretty horrendous stuff if you look into it.

By the way, I see you've got almost a half million dollars of Steem Power sitting around at 100% It's almost a shame, as there are a lot of hard working bloggers that could use the up-votes that kind of power generates. Not to be nosy, But I'm in the middle of doing a blog post thanking all those who've helped me come from zero to a successful paid blogger on steemit as I'm about to cross over 1000 followers. I'm listing all the people who've helped me. I'm going to put you on the list but with all that power you could really be making a difference in many poor bloggers lives like myself. Maybe you should look into steem voter, which will vote automatically for you. Or heck delegate some of that power to me, I'm following and upovoting automatically over 75 new blogging steemit members. I've only got 2000 steem power, and people are thanking me for my support.

Regardless it's obviously your decision on how you want to do things. Just hate to see all that power not being used. You're not even up-voting yourself...Maybe there is something I'm missing. Hope you are well and I'll give you a mention on my big post that should be out Monday.

Thank you-Dan

Well if i had a choice, i'd rather not be mentioned, no offense, Thanks!

No problem. I took you out. But if you want to help me out with your mega steem power on this post it would be greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance. -Dan
https://steemit.com/steemit/@world-travel-pro/world-travel-pro-hits-1-000-followers-a-tribute-to-my-steemit-experience-my-steemit-friends-and-twenty-one-photos-celebrating

Beautiful flowers .I really love this flowers .
Thanks for sharing @ctrl-alt-nwo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72