Dig by Mudvayne: Guitar Cover (2022) [Aka, that one song that goes BRR BRR DENG]

Yo. I finally decided to dust off the old, crusty guitar and do a full cover since it's been a hot a minute. Tried to think of something that would be fun to jam to and just something that's different than my normal taste in music. You know, since I'm assuming most of you don't listen to deathcore or metalcore and twist your nipples to it. Which brings us to this beautiful masterpiece of a song, that's totally not remembered because of memes. Definitely not. But, yeah. Mudvayne used to be a nu-metal when they first came out, but have transitioned into just being a heavy rock/heavy metal band over the years. I actually enjoyed this song quite a bit as well as a few tracks off their first album back when I was a pre-teen and was first getting into heavier music in general. This track in particular was the first one I ever heard from them, and I listened to it a shit ton for about 6 months straight. So, I figured it would be a fun track to learn and cover. I wanted to start getting some video to go with the audio recording. But, life has been absolutely abysmal lately and I just don't have the energy/time to get that all set up and done. Hopefully sometime soon though :)

So, enjoy the cover I guess, you digital degens.

Until next time, doods. Later!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56