Denver Broncos draft picks looked good after game one. Walker is still in my doghouse till he does something worthy of getting out.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #broncos7 years ago (edited)

Game one of the preseason is over and I wanted to give a short break down of how some of our 2017 new Denver Broncos draft picks are looking. Well we only got to see short glimpses of some of them but, they are already making a large impact on our football team.

Garett Bolles
IMG_2660.JPG
Woooooo Hoooooo! Finally a legit left tackle here in Denver again. He was better in his first game as a Bronco than I even expected he would be. If was a refreshing sight to see his fire and enthusiasm on the sideline before game time, Bronco fans have not seen this since the days of Garry Zimmerman (NFL HOF). His nastiness up front brings a new attitude that has long been gone in the Denver Offense Line. Keep it up #72, it looks like you headed to do some nice things here.

Demarcus Walker
IMG_2659.JPG
So far in my opinion he has been un-impressive for a second round draft pick. Walker was in my doghouse on the day we drafted him as you have seen in some of my previous videos. Although being a superstar at Florida State, I haven't seen his superstardom transfer at the NFL level yet, although it is very early in the season. Our defense being one of the best in the NFL is going to be a hard place for even a 2nd round rookie to find a spot. Supposedly Walker is an unbelievable talent. In my opinion if he wants to play outside linebacker in this league he needs to drop 15 pounds. His size is impressive but his speed has a lot left to be desired.

Isaiah Mckenzie
IMG_2657.JPG
The Georgia Bulldogs have sent us one heck of an electric player! Already has earned the nickname the "human joystick" in college, Isaiah McKenzie is one fascinating player to watch. He's not very big but he can run like Forest Gump! Getting behind the defense and scoring a touchdown in his very first football game at the professional level must've been a real thrill and confidence builder last night. Primarily Mckenzie will be used to return Punts and kicks for the Denver Broncos but look form to be put in the slot to add gamebreaker speed.

D'Angelo Henderson
IMG_2658.JPG
At the moment , the Denver Broncos have a very crowded backfield. The return of CJ Anderson and acquiring of Jamaal Charles on an already deep roster leaves little spots for new rookies at the running back position. D'Angelo Henderson scored in 39 straight college football games. He also scored a touchdown and his first NFL game and looked very imposing in doing so. He may have a hard time finding the grass for a lot of playing time , but down the road looks like we may have a diamond in the rough.

Overall I give the Denver Broncos a solid B grade for the overall team performance they showed vs the Bears. Pre season means nothing but, it's they way you find out about your team. So far, our draft class looks like they can help us.

Sort:  

You are really into this stuff man.

I'm a certified Broncomaniac!

The Broncos defense is as intimidating as ever and Denver has a history of making even the mediocre running backs into 1000 yard rushers (I'm not totally convinced that Charles will be 100% so Henderson may see more time than expected).

It all comes down to your QB. Let's hope he can pull a Kirk Cousins and really step it up this year, otherwise I know what's going to be on your shopping list next April.

Our QB situation doesn't look to good right now. We in trouble if we can't get better

Nice post! Demarcus Walker looks like he's carved out of stone geeez! Bulldog's Isaiah Mckenzie is gonna be lot's of fun to follow! Gonna be interesting to watch!

Isiah in Denver? Hope the Bulldog can behave.

Spurrier quote: “I don’t know. I sort of always liked playing them that second game because you could always count on them having two or three key players suspended.”

Spurrier’s Gamecocks tended to face UGA in September, when the Bulldogs would almost always have a player suspended for a summer-related infraction. In 2012, the Head Ball Coach lamented the matchup being pushed back to October.

I love Spurrier. One of my favorite coaches of all time.

Glad to hear you are happy with Denver's draft picks. You couldn't be any more right about preseason meaning nothing. When somebody forgets that I always remind the 1989 cowboys were 5 and 0 in the preseason, 1 and 15 in the regular season.

You think Walker is in your doghouse? You should see where I would stick Zeke these days. That week 2 matchup is looking much better for the Broncos now.

I'm so glad that beast is out when he comes here I was dreading having to deal with him.

As always very good post @broncnutz upvoted and resteemed...... @supriya1993

Bronc, I'm a die hard bears fan, but I live in Florida and didn't get to see the game (not that I'd have watched it if it were broadcasted, I tupically don't watch preseason). Did you watch??? I read about the pick 6 you had on Glennon, that must've been exciting for you to start the game... but how about my boy Mitch??? Do you think he's the real deal? I know it's only preseason, but Dak did it last year and I think Mitch has the accuracy and pedigree to be our answer. I'm 39...never ever seen a good starting qb take a snap for us in my lifetime (maybe McMahon, but he wansnt special). Can Trubisky be our Elway?

I tell you what, Mitch look legit to me. He look confident under center, he maneuvered well inside the pocket and he actually threw very accurate passes. He had a chance to tie the ball game up right there at the end and even extended the play but,just wasn't enough. I didn't know much about Mitch when you drafted him ,he kind of came out of nowhere but from what I seen I can tell why NFL scouts like him. I don't know if you can be the next John Elway a Hall of Famer's big shoes to fill.

PEACE OG! OMG! Yall got Jamal Charles? I'm a Raiders Fan. He torches us everytime, and Denver always gets the most out of mediocre backs so a man of his skills is probably gonna kill. lol I am following you and I look forward to chatting with you during the season. I see you like to talk Ish during football season. Me too! Let's get it on! +Mills Lane voice+

Well I don't know what he looks like yet because he haven't done much. Who knows if he if will even make out team. We got a lot of backs.

Who's your qb? I'm glad yall didnt waste time or money on that bum, Romo. lol

We still don't know who our QB is....prolly won't for another week or maybe even two.

Bruh. If yall can afford to cut Charles, I need to have a talk with our linebackers. We are soft af in the middle. I hate getting ran on. The shit is demoralizing. :)

I think preseason is more than anything...it not only gives a warm up but also a direction before entering the main season...very nice post once again @broncnutz as usual and its just like my daily newspaper to go through your blog. Thank you and have a great day @broncnutz.

Thanks again for reading cuz

so let broncos team win this season...would be delighted if @broncnutz put a blog on STEEM forecast in next 2/3 years, i always hear @broncnutz speaking about blockchain bitcoin, litecoin etc very often, so i am waiting eagerly to see that blog. Little off topic to comment this way here, but i wanted to say this to @broncnutz sir, so said here, if i have violated anything...then please forgive me. Thanks

Ok I'll see what I can come up with for a Steem Forcast of my thoughts soon.

Thank you sir @broncnutz, will be waiting eagerly for that article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79