Steemit OpenMic Week 66 - Happy Without Me (Original Song)

in #brokenheart7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! This is Ruel from Philippines and this is my original song composition as entry for this week's Steemit OpenMic Competition.


This song reflects the extreme pain when someone you truly love is now happy with someone else. Letting go of the memories you shared with someone you love is always difficult. But one thing is for sure, if we truly love that person, we'll always choose what makes her happy even if that includes being happy without you.

Happy Without Me


Verse
When I first saw you
I said to myself
You are my destiny
You’re the one for me
When I looked in your eyes
I felt I found the love
Love I’ve been waiting for
All my life

Refrain
But now you’re gone
Left me here alone
Crying in pain

Chorus
I wish you the best in life
That you will not regret leaving me behind
I wish you’ll never cry again
I wish you’re happy without me

Verse
When the night has come
I remember the times
When you were with me
Loving you faithfully
When I see our photographs
I remember the moments
When you said you love me
And you belong with me

Refrain
But now you’re gone
Left me here alone
Dying in pain

Chorus
I wish you the best in life
That you will not regret leaving me behind
I wish you’ll never cry again
I wish you’re happy without me

Bridge
I did my best to keep you satisfied
I gave my all to keep you by my side
But after all, you just refused my love
But because I love you so
I’ve gotta let you go!

Chorus
I wish you the best in life
That you will not regret leaving me behind
I wish you’ll never cry again
I wish you’re happy without me
I wish you’re happy without me


20180107_145145.jpg

Though I ended up in the field of chemical engineering, it has always been my childhood dream to become a professional song writer. With that, I'm very thankful to Steemit for providing an avenue for people like me who wants to pursue our passion in music and share our work to the world. By the way, I've just learned how to play piano from watching youtube videos so please excuse my skills. Credits to my university for letting me use the piano.

I hope you like it! See you soon!

Sort:  

This post has been included in our daily compilation :)

Glad you like it! Thank you and long live steemph Iligan community.

Glad to be part of openmic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78