WAITING FOR MY LOVE: Broken heart

in #brokenheart7 years ago (edited)

I wrote this when I was going through my recent heart break, it was like my world was falling apart.....read

14590316_1078564635531018_7742411445128057474_n.jpg
I've been sitting here for-ever

Gazing into the heavens

Waiting for the rain

Waiting for you

Waiting for the grace that comes with you

But as I recount our days together

The many memories we shared

The good and the ugly ones

My heart raced at the drifting of the wind

My soul burdened by the heat of the raging sun

I know our destinies are entwined

Bonded forever

Maybe that's not true,

Maybe it's all a dream

Maybe you'll never come back

Maybe you're forever gone

Gone beyond the horizon of mortality

Far above the highest mountain where stars live

Where mortal souls cannot discover

But I'll be right here when you ride on the clouds

Clothed with the wind and hold in your hand the sign of our covenant

I will be waiting

Sort:  

Great poem. Sorry about your heart break.

Thank you, it's one of those things I believe

Hmm nice poem. I am hoping it's fiction.

It's kinda real, it happened a couple of years back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55