Recently

in #broken4 years ago

broken-glass-1221856.jpg

I once again, have been displaced. This pandemic... But I want to bring light to something that is, not so good, so that I may get advice and encourgement. I will be truthful and correct as I can be with the knowledge that I have.

I live in the United States of America. I am proud of what it is we represent. It is a nation of many nation's come together as one. It is a beautiful vision. I know there are many flaws in the system. I can testify by personal experience.

America has a system in place to protect children and parents from absent parents, who try to have their cake and eat it too. Go around impregnating without thought for the life (lives) that are involved. Now I agree, it is wrong for someone to do such. It is selfish.
Now let me tell you were things get blurry. I was a proud father and husband. I am far from a untarnished political image, I am most certainly imperfect. That being said, I know and expect ups and downs in life. Sometimes media portrays life as perfect, and people believe that there is better out there. I assure, you. It was gratifying to have my ex-wife come to me and say. "I was wrong". It saddens me to see what has become of her and many others that have been victims of a lie, and a imperfect system.
I choose to see the good in things. I need to bring light to a broken system so that no one will suffer as I. My children, in a country who prides it's self as an advanced country. Under educated, neglected, socially broken. Victims of a system that was put in place to protect them!
I as there father, was put here to protect them!
I was robbed and hindered by that same system. It is easy to get angry. I like to look at the bigger picture. What is a few losses in the bettermeñt of all? If that were the case..
Encourage and promote a marriage with children.
Child support enforcement ....
My divorce was hard. Betrayed.. unsure.. hurt.
I took my divorce hard... Ya, I slammed a few back. Sat on the pity potty. I got a little behind on payments. I moved to another state to save up, came back home to a great job! It required me to have a driver's license. My employer advised me to go change my license over to my home state. Ok... I loved my job, c.s.e. even had my check garnished for payments witch was fine by me. I got to see my kids often life was getting better. Once I changed my license back to my home state. C.s.e. had my license suspended for failure to pay. This caused a chain reaction. My employer willing to work with me, but c.s.e. insisted I bring them an amount of money I couldn't come up with. After driving with no license and served citations for operating a vehicle with no license, I became homeless, vehicle less and lost opportunities with my children. People started looking down their noses at me. My ex brought my children and dumped them off saying she couldn't deal with them. But she kept the cases of child support and government benefits open. The system rejected my cry's. Refused to admit my children in school because I didn't have a court document saying I had physical custody. But in turn pressed charges on me for failure to enroll them.
Now grown, my children's lives are chaos. I have become an addict. I was a proud father and husband. The system has put me to the way side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51