Back in the dark ages...

in #broadband7 years ago

...well at least the early 1990s.

My transfer from BT to Virgin for my telephone and broadband services hasn't really gone to plan. Virgin contacted me last week to let me know they would not be able to complete the installation yesterday. On that basis I was asked to contact BT and ask them not to cancel anything. They advised me that as it was a transfer no services would be cancelled.

Woke up yesterday to no broadband.

A phone call to Virgin and I'm advised the installation will not take place for 6 to 8 weeks. Dispite this they decided to port my broadband away from BT to....well nowhere.

Excellent.

Now waiting to find out how quickly I can get new contract with BT.

Now I know why I generally don't bother shopping arou d for cheaper or slightly better deals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69