You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curious Tale Of The British Wild Parakeet

That is a very cool thing to hear, I think it would be really neat if they were from the filming of the African Queen, that was a wonderful film. :D Too bad Bogart and Hepburn have been gone a long time. They were both very talented thespians. :D Thank you for sharing this and if you ever find out which theory on where the parakeets came from and how they got to England I'd be interested in finding out. Its very interesting to learn things like that, at least to me it is. :D
Have an awesome day! :D

Sort:  

Yeah I hope it's true just for the sheer romance of it :-) Plus I get a kick out of blowy old England having its very own tropical bird of paradise :-D

Cg

Yes when people think of England any type of tropical bird of paradise is not the first thing that comes to mind for anyone. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69407.16
ETH 3676.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26