I will no longer watch nor read the BBC

in #british7 years ago

bbc.jpg

It's 100% British, but it's all over the world. The BBC. It looks at the world with British eyes. I used to like it for their world service, even if I'm not British, but it has been going worse and worse. Political correctness has killed the BBC. There's so much of it nowadays that the BBC fails to its first mission, which is giving the news. I have been shocked by this news from Africa:

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-42833218

It tells about a rape of European travelers in Western Africa. 4 people, 3 were raped. What the BBC forgets to tell is that there were 3 (Spanish) women and one man. So the 3 women were raped, and the guy wasn't. That's what every other news website which reported the story said, but the BBC didn't give any indication about the gender of the victims. How stupid! Political correctness at its worst! Since I expect my news service to provide me with exact and complete information, I will no longer watch nor read anything from the BBC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74