Ultimate Competition The Most Hidious Coin of All Time

in #britannia7 years ago

With the release of the New Britannia, yes its 30 years since the Britannia coin was first released on the Market, and there 30 th Anniversary special was this monster of a coin.

Can you find a more awful coin than below, that is my challenge, come up with some beauties and we will pull the 10 worst coins together and then all in the community will vote on the worst coins the member who submits the worst coin will win a Gold Quarter oz coin, the prize will be announced once we have 10 of the most ugly, disgusting sickening, degrading coins, but you are up against below.

Can we get worse than this

BR175OZG_01_gray.jpg

Is there anything as grotesque as this pile of crap

BR1720SP_01_gray. 11.jpg

Sort:  

Here's my pick

Bah ha ha! Upvote for the trillion dollar platinum farce that nearly went full on Rom-Com!

not a fan of the stars. Id take one of these if someone gifted it to me though. :-)

Not cool

Glad I got the other 1oz ones that got cancelled they look very nice

liberty the US mint lying again

Eww. But look at this beauty!

I changed my mind.. I think this is uglier!

That dude has a big hammer though! Lol

Jesus! Is that a mushroom tip hanging down??? Good lord I'm friggin dying here!! Hahahahaha

I see... I see a... pregnant alien with 2 mouths playing golf with his Wang?

he is a bit limp did he design new Britannia

Oh man I'm dying over here!

lol, i cant type for laughing

Shockingly, it was the Cook Islands who made this. They should know better! It goes to show.. a mint with good reputation can still fall from grace.

And here's the kicker, they made that thing part of a PROOF SET!

1974 I believe.

Oh man I'm still hurting from laughing!

This isn't my official entry, but I am posting to prove that even a child can design a better coin than the new Britannia:

Canadian quarter, 1999.

Yes this gets my vote haha

You poor thing, was it actually in your pocket many times, eh? 31 million of them made..

Yes I've seen it, I won't even spend them I throw them out to get them outta circulation 😝

If it makes you feel better, we had something similar over here:

But it's actually one of the rarest circulated coins right now.. not because of low mintage, because of low purchase! The 100'000 mintage apparently only sold about 17'000, LOL.

Wonder why? Haha

This one is shit. Just. Simply. Shit.

think the mints think we are all retards ops must not say not say that, special needs

Awww... look at the cute kids' drawing! So much. Etter than the Brittania!

This coin is utterly disturbing. I think for such a classic coin the design should be so much more distinguished! Thanks for the post buddy!! I mentioned you in my recent post hope you take a look! Here is my entry

The scarce Bryan Dollars, by Tiffany&co for the presidential elections of 1896.

That year populist Democrat, William Jennings Bryan, squared off against Republican, William McKinley. Bryan ran what amounted to a one issue campaign.

His proposal was that silver should be converted in unlimited quantities into coinage, mostly silver dollars, under the assumption that 16 parts of silver were equal in value to 1 part of gold.

According to Bryan the benefits would be that farmers and laborers would end up with higher crop prices and wages. All of this was in the wake of a fairly short but quite nasty economic recession that was called the Panic of 1893.

The Bryan Dollars, which classified into two broad classes. The most often seen are the satirical pieces which were of base metal. These pieces often featured grotesque reproduction of the Morgan dollar design. The joke was a Morgan dollar really needed to be huge to be equal in value to a gold dollar.

images.jpg

Thanks quicksilver very interesting you learn something new every day

Yes I found it very interesting. Especially that back then they were campaigning for a 16 to 1 silver to gold ratio.

glad they did not get it others we could not own what we own

havnt seen that one before good post

BushBlaireCoin.jpg

Check this beauty out.

this coin is called the lying coin

this one is pretty awful! blair and bush look stoned out there faces and the queens face is totally wrong shes got an overbight.

This is ugly!!
3d_front_7.jpg

I think that anyone who has the audacity to colorize these beautiful coins need to be taken out and thrashed.

I agree within an inch of there life

Agreed! I mean what is the freaking point?

this one is also pretty crap ))

maxresdefault.jpg

Elivis lives

this ones nice to nice to be bad

The clown prince of crime.

yeah i like this one, well designed if you ask me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43